Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-07-30 around 11:42 a.m.

Ugh, why do I let things bother me so much? Things that really shouldn�t bother me�One of the new girls at work is now dating this other guy at work. Not a big deal, except did you ever see the episode of The King of Queens where Doug gets all jealous of Carrie�s �work husband?� He�s like my work husband. Now I�m happily (?) married, and I shouldn�t be jealous, but I am. I think I�m more disgusted with myself that I�m jealous than I am actually jealous. (Phew. Did you follow that?) I hate not being in control of my feelings. Life would be a lot easier if I could just let everything go.

In fact, I should be very happy today�Nick has, in his passive way, changed his mind on the baby issue. Let�s just say he didn�t tell me, but I know. Okay, get it? I just looked at him, amazed, and he smiled. That would be his way of telling me it�s okay, he did it on purpose, and he�s ready for this. Now, am I ready for this?

I got incredibly upset yesterday about the state of my everything, but I think I�m over it now. (I�m not really.) We are getting nowhere. We can�t even afford to put gas in our cars, and I think we�re moving in a month? It�s not going to happen. We haven�t even ordered our credit reports yet (first step to filing bankruptcy) because I can�t find our social security cards anywhere. They�re packed away in the storage unit somewhere, yikes. This may be a bit premature, as Nick is finally bringing in some money, but something tells me it�s not going to happen when I want it to. Not surprising, nothing does.

Launchcast is playing some weird shit right now. Why does it think I�ll like this?

I just found out about a demolition derby this weekend. We should really take the boys. They would love it! They make pretend ones all the time in the middle of the floor with all their cars. The best part for them is the crash. I just wonder if I could get them to sit still for long enough to watch. I�ll have to run this one by Nick. Otherwise we�ll sit around all weekend and end up fighting. If we keep busy, we seem to get along better.

Okay, new girl, we know that you are going to Vegas this weekend. If you mention it one more time I�ll scream. And punch. RRrrrr I hate work. Especially because I have to keep my music low and they just turned the yucky office crap up louder for some reason, so now I can hear both. Perfect. Somehow, Jewel and Pearl Jam do not mix. Not to mention that �You Were Meant for Me� makes me think of J (the ex who�s gone) and now I�m depressed. Perfect again. If I could make it through one day without crying, I would be thrilled to pieces. I am such a mess. I need beer, stat, or this is going to be one very long day. What? No beer at work? Ach, I guess I�ll go for candy instead.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas