Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-08-04 around 1:30 p.m.

I have just been informed that everyone I know is a redneck, but not white trash. That�s good to know.

Someone at work may be fired today, making this the best kind of day. A firing day. Maybe I�m a horrible bitch, but I really don�t like this woman. She creates a lot of work for me, and who needs that? She has been on vacation for the past week and was supposed to come back today, but didn�t have a sitter so she couldn�t come in. Her children are 16 and 7. I guess it never occurred to her to have the 16-year-old watch the �baby�, as she calls her 7-year-old. Gah. Today is the last straw, as she has been really fucking everything up royally around here for about six months, ever since she was demoted from management to a common CSR like myself. I�d be bitter too. I�m almost jealous of her, lucky girl, getting away from this hole.

I was looking on Career Builder today for jobs in Arizona, and I came across a perfect job for Nick, and a perfect job for me. It�s fate, I have to go soon. Did I mention that I talked to our friends out there over the weekend? I made him put his wife on the phone so I could see what it�s really like, and she says it�s beautiful, the apartments are huge, bigger than our old houses. The weather, well, it�s hot, but like an oven hot. Not this ridiculous humid my-hair-hasn�t-been-dry-for-weeks hot. Seriously, I get out of the shower and I never dry. Putting on lotion is disgusting, it just slides over my skin without ever soaking in. Yick.

Oh my. I was just handed a big stack of work that was on my ill-fated coworker�s desk. I guess that�s it, she must be gone. Pretty soon it will be all new people here. Especially after I leave, mwa ha ha ha!

My little sister dropped a bomb on my parents: she�s not returning to college for the fall semester. Quite shocking, coming from her. She�s the studious type, but not the people type. (Wonder where she got that?) I kind of thought she might feel this way, but I�m surprised nonetheless. I guess she�ll be sticking around longer than anticipated, allowing my dad to procrastinate further in finding a suitable daytime caregiver for my mom. I think the world just enables his ADD sometimes. Somewhere, the universe is laughing at my entire family.

Gah, my babysitter! She wanted to take the kids with her while she ran errands this morning, so I said okay, fine, as long as she had carseats for the boys. Then all the way to work I pictured every possible thing that could happen to them in a car with someone other than me. Long story short, I started out my day with a full-blown panic attack in the bathroom at work. I�m still shaking. I called Nick, finally getting through to him at 11:40 (and my sister still had to wake him up for me, no easy task, thanks K!) and he said I was completely overreacting. But I�m not. (That was a whiny but I�m not, if you�re acting this out.) This wasn�t part of the deal. If she needs to run errands, she can run them after work with everyone else in the world and leave my babies out of it. She�s almost blind in one eye, and has beginning macular degeneration in the other. Can you blame me for not wanting her to drive my kids around?

I have got to stop talking about this now. Anyone with an anxiety disorder will understand.

Mimi Smartypants linked this site in her diary, along with a note about how long she stared at it. Um, it�s really, really hard to tear yourself away from this, so give yourself a moment.

I am so hungry, I really should spend more of my lunchtime eating and less typing. If I didn�t go so long between meals, I wouldn�t overeat so often. Way easier said than done. I want Seattle Sutton to make my meals. If only I could afford such a thing � it must be expensive if they make you call in for pricing. If I ever get rich, that�s the first thing I�m going to do.

Now, back to getting rich. --Fucking html. Now the links should work.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas