Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-08-12 around 9:44 a.m.

Ah. I see now why I was so crabby yesterday. I woke up this morning with a sore throat and stuffy nose. A summer cold, how delightful. This day is shaping up to be a long one, but I�m drinking Starbucks chocolate cookie hot chocolate for medicinal purposes, so I should survive. Also, my desk is looking better. That helps.

I almost had Nick talked into taking the kids for a half-day, but then he decided that since he had to call his boss around eleven this morning to ask if he had to work today (?), it would be better if I just dropped them off at daycare. Rrrr. So I got a VERY not-ready-to-get-up Lukas out of bed (and an always-happy-to-see-me Nickolas, he melts me) and drove across town in the opposite direction of work, making myself late (again), and let Nick snooze on. Fucker.

I�m not mad, I�m just jealous. He gets to get up whenever he wants, no kids, no job, nothing really going on. On Fridays, he comes up to my work and gets my check and starts spending early, and hands me a ten (if I�m lucky) and that�s what I get for working all week. He �handles� the rest. Doesn�t that sound like the life? You don�t have to work, but you get paid. And sometimes, you vacuum the floor and get lots of praise, because you�ll pout if I don�t notice.

Maybe I�m wrong to let this bother me. Maybe this is the way things are supposed to be, and I should just listen to my husband and be a good little wifey, and go on out to work, being careful not to wake him up. Wouldn�t want to slip getting out of bed and step on something I shouldn�t. Maybe I�m overreacting, but I don�t think I am.

Let�s change the subject, shall we? I�m getting smashy.

Why do people at work ask me the same question every day? And when something says CANCELLATION in huge, black letters at the top, why do people bring it to me and ask me if it�s a cancellation? For the love of all things holy, why? I should start giving them random answers, employ a dice-rolling system of some sort. Sometimes they�ll be right, sometimes wrong, but they�ll always be exciting.

My period is late. Could this have worked already? Good Lord. Was I ready? Too late now, I suppose.

I leave you with this appropriate quote, sent to me by an old friend that I dearly miss:

�Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting, "�holy shit�what a ride!� Life is short. Grab it in handfuls.

Ooh, and I put a pictures link at the bottom, if you want to see the devil children I'm always on about.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas