Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-08-25 around 12:20 p.m.

I just typed a whole stupid entry and my computer decided that I wasn't doing anything and disconnected from the internet, and since it doesn't warn me that it's going to do that, I lost the whole stupid thing. RRrr.

I am playing hooky today. I just couldn't find it in me to drop off my screaming kids somewhere that they didn't want to be, just so I could go somewhere that I really don't want to be. So I said fuck it. And it's freaking fantastic. I miss this terribly. I get to have all three meals with my boys, and play with them all day, and just be with them all day. I had no idea how much I was really missing. I may not go back to work.

So last night, we hung out with our friend Paul. Paul was disappointed that I don't have any single friends. I'm actually pretty amazed that I don't also. How weird that happened so fast. Suddenly all my friends are married, and all but one or two have kids. (I haven't spoken to any of my friends except for K for so long, I may not have any friends left.) So now I have promised Paul I would be on the lookout for any promising ladies for him. Anyone? He owns his own business, and he lives in a really nice house all by himself. He's a real grown-up!

Okay, now my brain is really smoking. I have a key to my office. I could just go in there tonight after everyone leaves, pack up all my stuff, and leave a note for my bosses. No confrontation, just a letter telling them that place is just bad for my mental health. Then all I'd have to do is find some way to make money from here, and not with some stupid pyramid IPO bullshit, not with any of those scams, but a real way. Hmmm. Now I'm thinking...

I don't know what will happen now. I do have my own computer now. We rescued Paul's half-broken laptop last night, and it works just fine with a wireless keyboard. It's ghetto, but it's mine. So I can keep updating here to keep myself sane.

I'll probably go back tomorrow. I kind of have to. We'll see.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas