Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-08-26 around 12:11 p.m.

So I came back to work. Of course. I need health insurance, after all. But believe me, the wheels are turning. I will get out of here, and probably not to another full-time job. I think the boys know that I feel terrible, because they�re being more clingy than usual when I drop them at daycare. This morning (of all mornings!) Lukas cried so hard when I left I was in tears by the time I got to the car. That pretty much cemented it. I�m done with this full-time mommy full-time work thing. Sure, I like the money, but I also like my mental health. Wish me luck.

Hanging out with the boys yesterday was so much fun. I couldn�t believe all the things I was missing. I also couldn�t believe how much they fight. Oh my God. Every three minutes, all freaking day. Lukas pushes, and Nickolas bites. Now I know why Luke has bruises all over him, my goodness they are rough. And they are only 1 and 2! What will happen later? I don�t think I want to know!

I am all caught up at work. Strange that I took a day off and nothing landed on my desk. I would be concerned, but I don�t care enough. My boss made me rearrange my cubicle this morning to �feng shui� it. It made me want to scream, but I did it anyway. She seems to think my computer is causing my migraines. Um, no, it�s the weather and the stress and the crappy way I eat, pretty much everything but my computer, but she just wouldn�t take no for an answer. I really don�t like the new arrangement, but whatever. It made her shut the fuck up for a minute, and I�ll do anything for that. Now all it needs is a roof and a door, and I�d be thrilled. Oh, and I�d also like it to move about two thousand miles away, and be not connected to an office. And it needs a couch, so I can lie down while reading a book and extending my middle finger to anyone rude enough to intrude.

I really don�t have anything interesting to say at all, so I guess I�ll quit wasting time and write one more letter. This one is to the hangnail on my thumb. Fucking quit it! You�re driving me crazy!

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas