Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-08-31 around 1:48 p.m.

I work across the street from a natural gas station thing (I don�t know what it�s called, but it�s some sort of dispensing/regulating thing for Nicor.) where there are always lots of guys working on whatever it is they are doing there. Sometimes, it appears that they open up these valve things and the whole area gets a nice cloud of natural gas hanging over it. I hate that smell. (Yeah, I do know that natural gas has no smell and they just put that in there to let us know if it�s leaking. Thanks. I wish they wouldn�t.) I am cross-eyed and nauseous and my head is pounding. I am so woozy, in fact, that I just offered to light a smelly candle in the office to make it smell better. Daahhh, that might not be the best idea I�ve ever had. Sometimes I amaze even myself.

Tuesday. We meet again. Oh, how I loathe you, Tuesday. No longer rested from the weekend, (ha! I said rested!) a long, long way from the next weekend. It�s worse today, because this weekend is a three! day! weekend! Thank God or whoever, because I need one! So get out of my way, Tuesday, and get out of my lungs, natural gas. God, this day sucks.

Poor Nickolas just popped out four teeth at once. Ouch, that has got to hurt. Somehow he�s still really cheery about it, though. He�s so adorable, he just pouts and says, �Mouth, Mommy!� until I bust out the Orajel for him. Then he smiles, drool pouring out of his little mouth, and lays his little head down on his giant Elmo he uses for a pillow. Lord, I want to squeeze that boy. He is entering his terrible two�s, though. He throws everything, and he bites. He has also recently started consciously not doing what we ask him. He�ll look over his shoulder and smile really big and say, �No Mommy.� Nice. He�s taking some big-time lessons from his big brother, who doesn�t listen to a word I say no matter how hard I smack him. (Oh, jeez, it was a joke. Lighten up.) (But how he tempts me sometimes�)

One of the girls here at work just had her brother, his wife, three of their children, and her best friend and two of her children move in with her. I�d go insane. I hate living with lots of people. I need my privacy. If the power goes out, I want to be able to shower with the door open so I don�t kill myself.

Well, I just got out of ANOTHER meeting. You would think I was important or something. Ooh, and my paycheck on Friday will be the first with my raise on it. Yay! It better be good! Okay, I really really need to get some work done now.

Bye!

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas