Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-09-02 around 1:23 p.m.

I spent all night last night on my knees (not like that, dirty monkey) vacuuming water out of the carpet. We couldn't find our big shopvac thing, so we had to use my dad's one-gallon one and empty the bucket every forty-five seconds. Pain in the ass. It's still not anywhere near dry. Fuck, this sucks. And, it got our mattress so now we'll probably have to throw that out too. So I know exactly how irisheyes70 feels with her overflowing toilet.

Nick, of course, decided to go out and drink beer last night instead of coming right home and helping us fix the basement. He knew it flooded, but stayed out anyway. My dad was so pissed I thought he'd explode. Then he (my dad) started kind of yelling (he never actually yells, he just does this almost kind of yelling) at me for not telling him sooner. Um, I did. He said that I failed to convey the gravity of the situation to him. He talks like that. It's great. So he's mad at me now, and pretty much told me that it's my fault that the sump pump broke because I did four loads of laundry in one afternoon and that's just too much.

Please tell me other people have done that much laundry over the course of three hours and not had their houses float away. Yeah, I thought so.

I moved cubicles this morning at work, and now no one can see my monitor. I can be on diaryland all day now and no one will know! Except when I don't get anything done, and they fire me. Until then, rock! Also rock!: I am eating an awesome sandwich and cous-cous from Goldie's Cafe. I should probably make an attempt to do some work now. I do need the money, and this is the first week of my increased salary. I might as well pretend to earn it.

Just kidding, I'm going to surf d-land and we all know it.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas