Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-09-03 around 9:49 a.m.

I have been at work for an hour and fifteen minutes and I haven�t done anything work-related at all yet. Go me!

Can you believe that the carpet in my basement is still not dry? In fact, it still squishes out water when you walk on it. This flooding started Tuesday night! Why won�t it dry? We have three fans on down there, and the carpet in front of those is all stiff and funny-feeling. And the smell, good Lord, the smell. Not to mention the humidity it creates. I could barely sleep last night because I felt slightly damp and clammy. Gross. Plus I�m all sore from bending over to vacuum and I feel like someone kicked my ass. But my hair looks fantastic because my sister bought a ceramic hair straightener and I used it this morning and it made my hair so shiny and straight! I even got some looks at the gas station this morning, which hasn�t happened for a while. Sometimes I forget that I�m actually pretty cute. (Except for the zit threatening to take over my chinular area and connect itself to every nerve in my face. You can�t see it yet, but wow does it hurt!) (And I thought zits went away when you left your teen years. WTF?)

NEXT SUBJECT

Here�s the thing: my sister and I may not be super close, but she is my sister and I do like her. Apparently if you don�t know her, she is offensive. I had to listen to the DMIL bitch for like half an hour this morning about how she is rude and mean. I defended her, saying that if you know her, the things she says are not all that rude or mean. I didn�t want to say that she may be rude to DMIL, but that�s only because she (sister) doesn�t like her (DMIL) because DMIL is always being all preachy-Godly to her and my sister is not into that at all. By not into that, I mean she�s some sort of atheist or agnostic, I forget. (Actually we were just talking about this and I feel bad that I can�t remember what she said she was.) But DMIL is one of those shove-it-down-your-throat Christians that make me all smashy-stabby, so the two of them are like oil and water. (Or, like Kroger brand face wash and meadow scented regular soap, if you ask smokinkudzu) So basically, I spent the morning trying to defend my sister for deliberately being rude to someone she doesn�t like without letting it slip that she doesn�t like her. Because, you see, DMIL is the kind of person who talks tall shit about everyone around her, but expects everyone to love her. Lovely, eh?

Oh, and I shelled out for the Gold membership, so I can bring you this, the funniest picture ever taken of Nickolas. If you want to see what he really looks like when he�s not making weird faces (he has to keep everyone laughing, all the time, that seems to be his mission in life), click on the pictures link at the bottom of the page. Keep in mind that right before I took this picture, he was facing the opposite direction, and I said, �Hey, Nickolas!� And he turned to me like this:

Do you see why he cracks me up?

Oh, and I am totally new at this image thing, so if it's huge, I apologize. I am admittedly html-impaired.

Three day weekend! Thank the good forces of the universe! (I share my sister's beliefs in whatever it is we believe in. I think I've been called a Universalist or some such label.) I also wanted to share with everyone, because I am so obsessed with Zach Braff because have you seen him? *sigh* I love him. He has a blog, that I didn't know about, and it is here. Not only is he adorable, he's witty. The perfect man.

My husband is fine, thank you.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas