Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-09-09 around 10:07 a.m.

The DMIL came in to work this morning sobbing because of a fight with her husband, and now she�s sitting over there waiting for me to go say something of comfort, and I�m not going to. The only thing I have left to say anymore is if the man makes you cry every single day, maybe it�s over. Leave him. Every other day she comes in with some other insensitive horrible thing he�s done or said, and expects me to console her and tell her it will all work out. Well, you know what? I�m not going to anymore. He�s an asshole. A lot of the fights are her fault too because she�s crazy and takes offense to the weirdest things. So what does this tell us? They are incompatible and not only are they making themselves miserable by staying together, but they are driving the rest of us nuts with their insanity. They�re like 15-year-olds who don�t know how to have a relationship. You�d think she�d be better at this by now, this being her third marriage, but you�d be wrong. Maybe that�s why this is her third marriage. Ach, I give up. But I�m still not going over there.

Thanks to everyone who joined my diaryring and filled out my survey. Lots of good reading there. You guys rock.

I am seriously going to lose my job if I don�t start doing something around here, and I have this weird mental block that prevents me from doing anything. It�s kind of scary. I pick something up, and start to work on it, and then I find myself ten minutes later staring off into space not having accomplished a thing. So I try again, same thing happens. It�s starting to freak me out. Is it possible that I hate this work so much that my brain actually won�t allow me to process it? It�s not hard stuff, it�s the same crap I�ve been doing for the almost five years I�ve worked in this shithole, and I just can�t do it. I desperately need a vacation, but every time I think I might, someone quits and I have to train a new person, and you can�t take days off when there�s a new person because if they screw something up (which they inevitably will) it will be all your fault and you won�t get fired, that would be too good for you, you will be reminded of it every time you have to take an extra ten minutes at lunch for an eye doctor appointment. (Whew.) So again, I am training a new person now (and she is RETARDED, let me tell you) so I can�t take any time this month. Rrr. I�m frustrated.

The new girl is bothering me right now, as a matter of fact. You see, she has to do these certificate things that are super easy, right? I made this little packet with step by step instructions, examples, diagrams, illustrations, and a fucking leprechaun who sits in there and tells you how to do this shit and she still has to ask me on EVERY CERTIFICATE, after EVERY STEP. OH MY GOD. Why? Can you not read? Did you not listen the last four hundred and sixty three times I told you that �Print� is in the �File� menu? (I am not making that up. She just asked me that for the third time today. It�s only nine-thirty and she�s asked me that three times!) How can you not know how to work a computer? Where the fuck have you been for the last twenty years? Then I find out she paints watercolors. Seascapes, no less. Gah, I want to strangle this woman. Please just let me pass out or something so I can hit my head and go to the hospital and not work the rest of the day. Maybe they�ll find that I have some serious, but not life-threatening, disease and I have to stay there for a few days. A FEW DAYS of reclining in a luxurious hospital bed with a call button and people waiting on me for a change? Doesn�t that sound great? I�m feeling light-headed just thinking about it.

Okay, stupid girl just came over here and told me that she left some words out of the certificate and is that okay? What the fuck do you think, genius? If the boss wrote them on there for you, he probably wanted you to type them in, too. Muh. I don�t know what else to say. Just muh. Because my brain has fallen out. It�s turned to liquid and fallen out because of your asinine questions. I need a vacation. Stat.

Kids are: Goo Goo Dolls "Name". Again, not that bad. I actually love Goo Goo Dolls.

Last person who pissed me off: Take a wild hairy guess.

Heard in my house: I was a skinny girl in a black bikini on a beach holding a margarita.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas