Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-09-15 around 1:29 p.m.

See, folks, if you bitch loud enough, to the right people, things get done.

The girl at my office, the one that thought she had a stroke, she didn�t have a stroke. She has bell�s palsy, which has paralyzed half her face, which still sucks a whole bunch but it�s not life-threatening. I was really worried for a minute there, until we found out she was going to be okay, and now she�s back at work.

BUT-

She�s giving her notice on Monday. She has the position I want, working under the people I like to work with. So, I bitched for a minute about how I wanted to work for [cool guy] and [cool lady] and a few hours later, I was approached by the one boss that I don�t hate, and asked if I wanted to make the lateral move to replace her when she leaves. Holy fucking shit yeah I do. THEN, and this is fucking crazy, he takes this huge pile of stuff off my desk and does it for me. The president of the company just did a few hours� worth of CSR work, because a little birdie told him that I was thisclose to walking out and burning this shithole down. THEN, I sat in on two interviews this morning and hired them both to do my old position, and they will be starting Monday.

Do you realize what this means? I will still hate my job, still hate insurance, but I won�t have the job of ten people, and I will actually like the people who ask me to do things! This is so cool! I wonder who told them I was ready to walk. Probably me, just by my body language. The only problem is, no one has bothered to tell the horrible woman I�m working for now that the two new people have been hired to replace me and I won�t be touching her shitty ass accounts ever again. When she finds out, I don�t want to be here. I am actually afraid to witness her reaction. She is not the most rational of people. But whatever, she is someone else�s problem now. Can I get a Homer Simpson style WOOO-HOOOOO!?!?

Ha ha ha she just totally almost caught me writing about her and I don�t care. I love today.

Oh, and I forgot to mention yesterday that Emily wrote me a letter! I love getting something in the mail that isn�t a bill. This was definitely not a bill, and it had all kinds of crazy stuff in it, and it was on amazing stationery. I will have to find some cool stuff to put in a letter to her, but I don�t know how I can beat a stretchy blue goldfish. That�s pretty hard to top.

Well, I�m off to eat my lunch. Which the restaurant forgot to put in the bag, so it�s actually half of someone else�s lunch. Fuckers.

Kids are: That Flashdance song.

Last person who pissed me off: My boss. But not for long!

Heard in my house: Food places could ever get an order right.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas