Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-09-16 around 11:18 a.m.

I am a very crabby kid today. I�m cold, and my stomach hurts, and I have a headache. I�m at work, and I need a vacation. One of the girls we hired yesterday called and said she can�t start till the 27th. Whatever. At this point, I don�t give a rat�s ass. Even if I had a whole bag of rat�s asses, I wouldn�t give one about what goes on in this office. I�m beginning to question why I accepted this sideways �promotion�. I mean, I still don�t want to work here, and that is not solving that problem. I suppose I�ll know when I start doing it if it�s just as bad as this job.

Probably the biggest reason I�m crabby is because the girl from Nick�s lawyer�s office just called and said that tomorrow is actually only going to be another pretrial thing because once again, the other side doesn�t have their witnesses ready. I. AM. SO. TIRED. OF. THIS. I just want this to be over so we can leave this state! I need to have my own house again before I go crazy. I can�t take a vacation until I have my own place, because I can�t just sit around all day at my parents� house with the kids. I�d be ducking the �why aren�t you at work� evil eye the whole time, so fuck that. I am just ready to cry. I�m so tired, I�m so hungry, I�m so sick of everything in my life being a royal pain in the ass. Can�t Nick�s company just give him the money they owe him and quit fucking around? They�re going to have to pay his bills no matter what, so what difference does it make if it�s now or six months from now? (Oh god, if it�s six months from now I�ll go nuts.) I�m having one of those �I can�t take this for one more minute� days, and I�m not very happy about anything. So don�t expect any fucking rays of sunshine from me, because you�re not going to get them. Not on this shitty day.

It�s pretty amazing how quickly my moods change. Nothing like doing lots of drugs for a lot of years to screw up your brain chemicals. It is so fun to be me. I even surprise myself sometimes.

To top it off, we were listening to the country station at work this morning, which is way better than any other work-safe station that we listen to, and someone just snuck up and changed it to this really terrible local station and now I�m sitting here listening to Creed, which I detest. Thanks, whore. I think I�ll write her a letter:

Dear Girl Who Dresses Like She�s Sixteen, Except She�s Forty:

We know you�re trying to be hip and all, and we know you hate country music, but you can�t hear the music anyway because you�re always banging away on your typewriter and you sit right under the air conditioning vent. So let us have our music, because it makes us happy. And if we�re not happy, we get angry. And if we get angry, you are going to be the first person we kill because you are by far the most annoying with your really too short skirts and halter tops. No one wants to see that.

Sincerely,

Beth

And now I just scratched a spider bite on my face (one of the joys of living in the basement, can my life get any more annoying?) and now it�s bleeding. Super.

And NOW, they�re taking us off the internet for �a few minutes�. Yeah right. This T1 thing is way more trouble than it�s worth. So who knows when this will get posted�

Oh, and I have a bus driver story, but I don't feel like typing anymore. I'll tell it later.

Kids are: "Toy Soldiers" Martika

Last person who pissed me off: Crazy bus driver this morning.

Heard in my house: Anything but here...

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas