Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-09-18 around 12:11 p.m.

Take the quiz: "Which Random Irish Gaelic Phrase Are You? "

Ta mo bhriste tri thine
Ta mo bhriste tri thine - 'My trousers are on fire.'You're a few bricks short of a load, aren't you? You're probably not allowed to use sharp objects and you should be locked in a rubber room. With Rubber rats. Rubber rats? I hate rubber rats. They drive me crazy. Crazy? I was crazy once. They put me in a rubber room. With rubber rats. Rubber rats? I hate rubber rats...

Okay, so I am at work on a Saturday, which should explain the quiz-taking. I get paid cash by the hour on weekends, and I am entirely unsupervised. So, I don't do much. You wouldn't either. I do have to get some things done, though, so I won't be long.

Nick has a meeting with his lawyer Monday at three to find out what the settlement offer was. I am dying of curiosity, but he seems strangely uninterested. I can't figure him out. He never gets worked up over anything, preferring to wait in complacent silence until whatever is going to happen, happens. It's fucking infuriating. I want to know everything, right now. If I am made to wait for something, I check on it every five minutes until I have it. He also never gets angry, or sad, or shows any kind of human emotion. Maybe he's an android. But I would probably know by now if he was.

DMIL and one of the clerical girls are here too. I wish they would go away. I just heard the little girl say she's staying till at least one. Yuck. I like the office so much better when no one is here. It's nice and quiet and dark. Oh well, I've only got an hour till then.

We only have $109.00 left until our car is paid off! How freakin' cool is that? I am so excited I could scream. Of course, after that is paid off we will immediately start a new car payment but it will be my (cue heavenly chorus) minivan, so I won't mind paying it. First, though, we have to fix the tie rod ends on the car we already have before they snap off. The front end is in really bad shape, and we were going to go get it fixed today, but the guy wouldn't take our check. Smart man.

So what is everyone doing this weekend? I'm going to do a whole lot of nothing, except for Bears vs. Packers, which up here on the Illinois/Wisconsin border is like a holiday, but with more booze and violence. So kind of like Christmas, but no presents. I plan on staying in my house for that, so I don't end up duct taped to a stop sign. (You know what I'm talking about, treesssa.) Other than that, I'll be avoiding home at all costs. It has gotten so bad that Nick took our Scrabble game out of his car and put it on the table in the living room for a minute so he could go to the bathroom, and when he came back my mom told him to "get that out of here" because she is tired of "our crap all over the place." Um, we live in the basement, and our stuff lives down there with us. We have maybe a pair of shoes or something by the door upstairs, but other than that? Nothing. This is getting older than old. And then this morning, we came upstairs and told the kids to go get in the car because we were leaving and we'd get breakfast somewhere on the way, so what does my dad do? Tells the boys to sit down and starts giving them muffins at the table. He also always gives them cookies and stuff right before bed after we have brushed their teeth, even though we have asked him not to. He sneaks cookies in to Lukas because his room is upstairs and we're all downstairs. But he forgets about the monitor, and I've started going upstairs and busting him. So now we wake up at seven every weekend morning and just drive around so we don't have to be there. Pathetic, really, but necessary. It just makes moving two thousand miles away from them that much easier.

Kids are: It's very, very, quiet in here.

Last person who pissed me off: My mom, though I hate to say it.

Heard in my house: I could afford a U-H@ul. Right now.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas