Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-09-21 around 10:09 a.m.

Boo. The Vikings lost last night. Randy Moss was totally off his game. Daunte Culpepper was sacked four times. How do you knock over such a huge man? It made me very sad. I�m not going to dwell on that.

I have much cooler things to talk about. (Okay, this is probably only cool to me, but it�s like number one in my world right now because I am a boring mom. Shut up.) I bought Lukas a potty chair last night and showed it to him this morning. He sat on it, fully clothed, and looked quite pleased. (Which infuriated his brother, so looks like I�ll be hitting Tarzhay again for another for Nickolas.) I left them downstairs so I could run upstairs and get their shoes, and when I got back down mere minutes later Luke�s pants and undies were around his ankles. My first thought, of course, was oh crap. He got this big smile on his face and told me that he peed, and I looked in the potty and MY GOD HE PEED. IN THE POTTY. BY HIMSELF. This is huge! I have dreams of throwing diaper coupons out the window and laughing with glee. (Premature, I know, but I�m excited.) So he�s been wearing big boy underpants for three days now, and he�s only had two accidents. Thanks to everybody who left me tips on potty �learning,� as they call it now. Apparently training is for puppies. I don�t see the difference.

So, if you�re looking for me in the next couple of months, I�ll be in the bathroom. Or the laundry room. *Sigh*

I am wearing a low cut shirt today and my boobs are coming very close to falling out of it. I�m pretty racktacular today. I�m just sayin�.

I don�t really have much to say other than that�my car is getting fixed as we speak (or whatever) so I won�t have to worry about the wheels falling off while I�m driving, which is a bonus in my book. Everyone is crabby at work today except me for once. We might go camping this weekend with Nick�s dad and his new wife, but I�m not sure. That sums up my brain at this moment.

This is what happens when you tell Nickolas not to open the gas door on Pappy�s truck.

This is a really funny picture of me and Nick�s dad�s new wife. You�d think we hate each other, but really we�re just sick of Nick and the damn camera. Put it away!

She�s the one on the left. Obviously. I�m the one who looks very, very tired. I was.

This is how my boys play:

They knock each other over a lot.

I�m going to go do some work now. (What? eBay is work!)

Kids are: "Here Without You" Three Doors Down? It all sounds the same.

Last person who pissed me off: Boss's daughter. Quit whining. Your life is perfect.

Heard in my house: For a money tree!

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas