Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-09-23 around 11:27 a.m.

Last night I was flipping channels and got sucked in by the train wreck that is America�s Next Top Model. I only watched for about 15 minutes, and believe me that�s enough. I had to turn it off when one of the girls who was cut (I think) stood up and addressed the group. Her announcement? �I haven�t been completely honest with you all. I have a secret.� At this point I am hoping with all my TV hating heart that she�s a man, but no. She�s legally blind. And by the age of thirty she�ll be totally blind. And all the other girls started crying. Sorry, but I don�t get it. If anyone else can explain to me why this would make all the other girls cry, please tell me. It�s sad, but not so sad that I would actually cry. I was so confused, and felt bad that I was laughing, so I went upstairs and told my sister and my parents to gauge their reactions. They laughed too, but my family has a long and colorful history of making fun of people, especially models. So they were probably the wrong people to ask.

Neat. tommy212 has the same birthday as me.

I was doing really well at work for a few days, actually doing work and not playing on the internet. Well, that�s over. I don�t know what it is, I just can�t make myself do it. I desperately need a vacation to cleanse my mind, but once again at work there is a situation which renders that impossible. Broken ankle girl is back today, and now I have to retrain her. Monday, another girl is starting. It never ends. Next Tuesday I have a doctor appointment of sorts, and it is all the way in Northbrook so at least I will have a nice long solitary drive to enjoy.

YUCK! Why does my coffee always taste like ass? Everyone else puts in three scoops and I think it�s too strong so I put in two and a half and it�s way stronger. What the hell?

One of my coworkers is talking about how her refrigerator stopped working, but she has to stress the fact that it�s an Amana refrigerator and she bought it brand new. She does this with everything. She�s the type of person that if you tell her you like her shirt, she�ll say �Thanks, it�s [insert designer name here].� Irritating. She just bought a Lexus (not even one of the nice ones, just the one that is actually a Camry that says Lexus on it) and now she doesn�t say �my car,� she says �my Lexus.� I could strangle her. Maybe I will. Let�s see what the day brings.
I just talked to Nick�s dad�s ex-wife (who is also a good friend of mine) and she is going to move to Arizona with us now. She has been thinking about it for a while, and has made her final decision. She won�t be out there until summertime, but at this rate neither will I.

OH MY GOODNESS. We have strips of fluorescent light on the ceiling in our office. Apparently they are anchored in the drywall (dumb) because they are falling! The ceiling is cracked all down the entire row! Finally, some excitement around here. Now, to position myself underneath one�

What the hell is wrong with my template? Whatever.

Kids are: "Complicated" by Avril Lavigne. God I hate her.

Last person who pissed me off: So far today, no one. Rare.

Heard in my house: On a falling lighting fixture...

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas