Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-05 around 1:00 p.m.

I�m eating gumdrops. When was the last time you ate gumdrops? Too long ago, I think. These things are awesome. There�s even black licorice ones. Flawless.

Well, my parenting skills are still being constantly critiqued, but I�m making a conscious effort to just ignore it. I�m sure my parents mean well when they tell me that teaching my kids to yell �Touchdown!� and eat pork rinds will surely turn them into rifle-toting, Nascar-watching, juvenile delinquent *gasp* Republicans. (In case you missed it, my parents are flower children of sorts. Republican = Satan in their home. One strike against me off the bat.) (Oh, and: not that I find anything wrong with rifle-toting, Nascar-watching, juvenile delinquent Republicans. I happen to be one.) I�m sure they�re just trying to help me avoid some of the mistakes they made while raising us.

Lukas is doing so well with potty training. I�m absolutely stunned. I figured I�d be running around after him with a rag for the rest of his life, but he�s taken to his little potty like it�s been there the whole time. Nickolas desperately wants to go on the potty too, but doesn�t really get the concept. It�s so cute to watch him try, though. The one time he actually went in the potty, I think he was more surprised than I was. But he grinned his huge grin and demanded an M & M like his big brother.

Speaking of the M & M�s, eventually I�m going to have to stop giving Lukas an M & M every time he goes potty. Any ideas on how to break this habit? Please? This kid is going to be gigantic if he eats that many M & M�s. Maybe it will do him some good. He�s so darn skinny I have to go searching for slim pants and jeans for him. Do you know how hard 4T slims are to find?

Since I have decided I could not possibly be more boring, I�m going to stop writing now. Oh, wait, I did start a LiveJournal account, so I can record my shorter ramblings and stupid thoughts. Lord. Like the world needed more of that.

Also, I just downloaded a whole bunch of Less Than Jake and burned it onto a CD so I will be the happiest kid ever on the way home from work today. Woo!

I�m bored today. Please leave me comments so I can have something to talk about. I�ll leave you with a story.

Once upon a time, there was this guy who decided that the best way to shave his private area would be with clippers. Some screaming and a lot of blood later, he�s as smooth as a baby down there. Guess who that guy was, and who laughed hysterically when she should have offered to help. Go on, just guess. You'll be right.

Kids are:"The Reason" by Hoobastank. I like this song, but I am 700% sick of it.

Last person who pissed me off:Guy who keeps demanding a certificate. The more you ask, the farther down the pile you go.

Heard in my house:I could afford lots of The Swan-style plastic surgery just to freak people out.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas