Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-11 around 9:40 a.m.

It is a sad day in my house with the passing of Christopher Reeve. My mom was in tears as she asked me, �Who will fight for stem cell research now?� I don�t have an answer. I don�t know. He was a hero to my mom. He gave her hope that someday she may walk again. She�s crushed, and more scared than ever. My poor mom. This morning was quite the buzzkill.

Not that I was all that thrilled to be awake in the first place. I worked all weekend. ALL WEEKEND. I am exhausted. I only took a break to go to the emergency room Saturday night when I couldn�t bear the pain in my leg any more. After five hours and an ultrasound to rule out blood clots, they told me that I had torn the tendon under my shin. Super. I am supposed to be resting with my leg up and on ice. Ha! Like that will happen. The doctor asked me if I was a runner. I laughed so hard I nearly peed myself. My philosophy has always been and always will be �there is no reason to run unless there�s something chasing you.� It has worked out well for me. So, in fact has working all weekend, because when I got here this morning, I didn�t even groan when I rounded the corner into my cage (ahem, cubicle). I found my desk! Everyone else is astonished as well. Fuckers. They thought I�d be buried forever, mwa ha ha ha ha!

It�s Columbus Day. I�m wearing red. Are you?

Did I ever mention here that Nick lost the USB cord to our digital camera? Well, he did, and he ordered a new one on eBay. As he was about to pay for it, he reached down into the chair he was sitting in and�pulled out the cord. I knew it. I told him the minute that cord was paid for we would find the old one, and sure enough we did. So now we have two cords. *sigh*

Well, I suppose I had better keep on my work roll here. Got to keep my desk clear. I just have two more things to say: Hell yes, the Vikings won in overtime, take that David Carr with your girly-ass hair AND did you know when all the Boohbahs fly up to the top of whatever that Boohbah cave is and hold hands, that is called a �group hum�? (My sister has a Boohbah coloring book. That is how I know.) Boohbah just gets more and more disturbing every day.

Kids are:"Amy" Who sings this song? I like it. We finally changed the station! Yay!

Last person who pissed me off:Guy in front of me who dumped his coffee out the window and on to my windshield. Thanks, asshole.

Heard in my house:I could afford a car wash.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas