Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-04-12 around 9:17 a.m.

This is one of those days that I�d like to crawl back into bed and start over.

I just got my bike all fixed up so I can start riding in the mornings, when the streets are empty and the kids are sleeping. I jumped out of bed, all excited, and looked outside. Pouring rain. So I got back in bed, and fell back asleep. Slept too late, had to rush to get ready, and Nick wouldn�t leave me alone. I�m not sure what he doesn�t understand about �I�m running late, please get the hell off me.� So we started fighting again, which put me in an even better mood. Then I ran downstairs to get the pants I had put in the dryer last night, only to discover that it is a lot more effective to actually start the dryer than it is just to put the clothes in there. Fuck. So my pants are still wet, and so are my underwear, and it�s cold in the office, and I still have no cable or internet at home, and the guy across the street was found dead in his house and apparently he�s been dead for a week (fucking GROSS), and this day can really just eat my ass. Oh, and I forgot to put on my rings in my rush to get the hell out of the house, so I�m sure I�ll hear about that when I get home. �Why did I even buy you that ring if you never wear it?� I forget maybe twice a month. That�s hardly NEVER. Jackass.

Argh. And there�s some other crap here that I locked up because I have a niggling feeling that someone from my husband�s family is reading this. If you are, fess up, it�s fucked up to lurk.

Kids are: "Bring Me To Life" Evanescence

Last person who pissed me off: Rain. I like rain, but not when I want to ride my bike.

Heard in my house: "My elbows are dirty on my skin."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas