Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-04-13 around 11:06 a.m.

My alarm clock is set to turn on the radio, not the alarm. I hate alarms with a burning passion. I have the radio tuned to the news station so that as I�m getting ready for work, I hear the day�s headlines so I don�t miss everything. I used to just listen to CD�s, but then I got too behind in all the horrible things happening around the world. I still listen to CD�s in the car, but only because I�m too broke to have an MP3 player. (If you have an old one you don�t use, send it to me!) Anyway, because it�s tuned to the news station, sometimes I hear really weird things when I first wake up, but none as �am I awake?� as this morning�s first thought: �An eighteen-year-old Lockport boy was killed when he accidentally impaled himself at a church.� I hit snooze, figuring that I�m not awake enough if that�s what my brain turns words into. But no, it�s true. What a way to go, accidentally stabbing yourself in the groin. And at church, too. Wow.

The dead guy across the street from me? I didn't know him. I had only seen him a very few times. He was a bit of a hermit, which is why nobody thought it was weird that he'd been inside for so long. But still. Ew.

I did get to ride my bike for a while this morning, finally. Note to self: dress for the weather next time, genius. I had no idea it was going to be so cold, for some reason. Probably because Nick told me last night as I was falling asleep that it was supposed to be nice today, and my stupid brain turned that into a weather forecast. Well, it was wrong in any case, and I froze my ass off. By the time I got home, my head was super hot and the rest of me was frozen solid. I do feel a zillion times better now, though, so it was totally worth it.

There�s this high school girl around here who was really drunk at eleven am (on a weekday) and crashed into a telephone pole and nearly killed herself. Because she�s all popular, now there are all these benefits and shit to pay her medical bills, and all the posters have a pink ribbon on them. That bothers me. This girl does not have breast cancer. She is a stupid kid who wrapped her car around a tree because she couldn�t even be sober in time for B lunch. I�m sure her medical bills are astoundingly high, but don�t let people think they�re benefiting someone with breast cancer when they�re not. That�s incredibly fucked up, and I'm sorry if that's insensitive. It's fucked up.

Okay, I have to pee and refill my stupid water bottle for the fifth time today. That really cuts short my rant, but whatever. Peeing is priority.

Kids are: That newish Sarah McLachlan song.

Last person who pissed me off: Whoever made those irritating posters.

Heard in my house: "You can't see me right now because I'm sleeping."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas