Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-04-14 around 9:28 a.m.

I am dying laughing just thinking about how ridiculously crabby I was this morning. I practically ripped Nick�s head off and shit down his neck for what reason, exactly? Who knows, but now that I have a little caffeine in me it seems a bit silly. Ah, caffeine. Will you marry me?

Jesus Christ. What the hell? Why do I read these things? It makes me want to lock my family in the basement and build our own world down there.

My friend Lisa called me last night and gave me the same speech she gives me every six months when she calls; namely, my husband is driving all my friends away and I�m never going to be happy until I either straighten him out on the friends thing or leave him. Usually, I just agree with her on the phone and hang up, but this time it came at a point in my life where I was just thinking the same thing. She�s totally right. Why did I lose touch with her? Because Nick told me that he didn�t like her, and didn�t want me to hang out with her. I told him that�s ridiculous, I�m a grown woman and I can pick my own friends, but did I call her? No. He made it too hard to plan anything with her. Either he would insist on coming with and ruining the whole night by being a fucking crybaby bitch, or he would have a last minute �work emergency� and not be able to watch the boys. And she�s not the only one. I�ve lost touch with every single one of my friends because he makes me feel like he hates them and he can�t believe that I would want to be friends with them. Lisa also pointed out that I had the same problem with the last guy I was with, the crazy stalker-y guy who went to prison. (My track record is looking AWESOME here, but I suppose that�s what you get for picking up guys in work release.)

So. I�m starting a new thing. I�m still going to hang out with the only friend he approves of, Danielle. (I think he approves of her because she�s his cousin. She, on the other hand, thinks he�s kind of a dick.) But I�m also going to hang out with ANYONE ELSE I WANT TO. Because guess what? I�m twenty-six. That�s plenty old enough to make my own decisions, thank you. It�s not like he doesn�t have a friend or six that I hate, but do I ask him not to hang out with them? No, because I�m not his mother (thank God). That�s my new thing. Let�s see how long that lasts before I decide it�s too much trouble. But really, bro�s before ho�s, right?

Kids are: "Redneck Woman" Gretchen Wilson

Last person who pissed me off: Hm. Me, probably.

Heard in my house: "Boo hoo hoo hoo. I'm sad, Mommy. M & M's would help." Said completely deadpan.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas