Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-04-15 around 9:46 a.m.

So once again last night, Nick got home from work, stayed for about half an hour, and then left again �to go back to work.� I�ll buy it once a week or so, but not every night. It has been every night this week, and all but one night last week. Weekends included. I don�t really know what it is I think he�s doing. I think I�m actually trying really hard not to think about it. Whatever.

Last night, I put the kids to bed and popped in a movie. Well, the fucking DVD kept freezing up (despite the fact that it was brand fucking new, I had to take the plastic off to watch it) so I turned it off and I heard the kids laughing. Hmm. I opened their door to see what they were doing that was so damn funny, and the smell hit me. Those little fuckers had smeared shit all over the fucking place. I totally lost it. I screamed and swore and threw things and everything, and really? I wasn�t mad at them. (Well, the shit thing was pretty annoying.) I cleaned them up rather roughly, and told them to get in their beds and when they were still laughing I opened my mouth and out came, �If you two don�t get in your beds right now and stay there I�m leaving and I�m never coming back.� I shocked even myself with that one. Where does this come from? I would NEVER do that to my kids. If I�m leaving, they�re coming with me.

Obviously something has to change. I can�t be acting like a complete nutjob and telling my kids that I�ll leave them if they don�t act right. You can�t tell a kid something like that and not expect it to warp him. I haven�t decided what I�m going to do yet, but I�m sure whatever it is, it�s sure to be DRAMA-PACKED and great diary fodder.

For some reason this morning my wedding rings didn�t want to fit right. I haven�t gained any weight. Hmm, indeed.

Kids are: "If You're Not In It For Love" Shania Twain

Last person who pissed me off: Three guesses.

Heard in my house: "Mmmmmmmooooooommmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeee"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas