Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-04-18 around 11:17 a.m.

I�m so confused.

There are days when we get along so well, and then there are (more) days where we are at each other�s throats for no good reason. There are days when I love him so much and I�m so happy with my family, and there are days when I can�t stand the thought of him touching me. There are days he�s so good with the kids, and there are days that he�s so impatient I�m scared he�ll hurt them. I don�t think the best thing to do is to leave, but I also don�t think it�s going to work the way it�s been going, either. I don�t know what I�m going to do. For now, I�m taking Sallie�s advice and writing him a long letter telling him how I feel, and we�ll see what happens from there. We�ll see if I even have the balls to give it to him.

The weekend was productive, but not quite as productive as I�d hoped it would be. I think this may have had something to do with all the beer that was consumed, but who knows. We finally painted over the boys� masterpiece, thank goodness, and that lowered my blood pressure considerably. Can you imagine walking past that a zillion times a day? It�s uncool, believe me. I also made the decision that the boys are now big enough to eat at our table with booster seats instead of at their own little table, where they wipe food on the walls and scrape off the paint with their silverware. So I put that table out on the deck and cleaned up THOSE walls too. I spent a lot of time (and two four-packs of Mr. Clean Magic Erasers) on the stupid walls this weekend, but I feel much better, thanks. We, um, did not see any progress in the fence that needs building, but we do now have all the lumber needed to build it. Now it just needs to jump up and build itself. That IS how it works, right?

Last night my dear friend Sloppy (this guy) and his wife came over for some (more!) beers so I got to see the baby again. She�s tiny. My kids were born bigger than she is now, at one month. (By the way, I think we�ve convinced him that we�d never speak to him if he left her. And I added in a bonus castration threat.) They left her with me so they could go get a burger and they were gone a whole hour. I forgot how funny tiny babies are, with all the weird noises and faces. I gave her a bottle and made her burp like a sailor. It was great. Nick was giving me the hairy eyeball the whole time, telling me not to get any ideas, but I�ll wear him down eventually. The fucker.

Oh, and there�s this.

Kids are: I don't know.

Last person who pissed me off: There are a few people.

Heard in my house: "Do you need duct tape?"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas