Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-04-27 around 10:16 a.m.

Thanks for all the well wishes about the day care situation. I�m sort of counting on this sitter not lasting very long into the summer. If she can barely handle it now, when her two older children are in school, I have no idea what she�ll do when they�re home all day. So, I was joking with Danielle (Nick�s cousin, my friend) that she should open her own day care and she could have my kids, and her neighbor�s daughter, and her brother�s daughter, and she is seriously considering it. I would MUCH rather have the kids with someone they have known and loved for their entire lives than some stranger who YELLS AT MY BABY. (Not that I don�t yell at him on occasion too, but damn, I�m his mother.) I don�t exactly know what I would do with the boys after Danielle goes back to school (eventually), but I just love to live life on the edge, you know?

My left eye is all flickery. It has been for about a month now. That is probably something I should have mentioned to my neurologist when I was there two days ago. I am on the BALL with this stuff. (Medical update here.)

I get the Coke � C2 � Diet Coke thing now. Thanks. I don�t drink soda at all unless there is liquor in it, so I never paid attention to any of that stuff. Speaking of liquor, I have decided that I am drinking just too much and I�m swearing the stuff off for a while. I go through this about once a year where I have a drinking spree that lasts a few weeks and then suddenly, I stop. I think it�s stopping time now. I�m too old for this shit. I will still celebrate special occasions, but National Pretzel Day is not a special occasion.

Both of my middle fingernails have split right down the middle. Perhaps from overuse? It�s a mystery.

Kids are: "She Will Be Loved" Maroon 5. I love this song. Can't complain.

Last person who pissed me off: Annoying coworkers.

Heard in my house: "Mommy! Mommy! Mommy! Mommy!" "WHAT?" "I love you." Way to make me feel bad for snapping at you.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas