Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-01-06 around 2:56 a.m.

It's three o'clock in the morning. Damn it.

Nick and I have an agreement - whoever doesn't have to be at work in the morning gets to deal with Lukas in the middle of the night. Tonight is not my night, I have to be up for work in two hours. But Nick is too drunk to wake up and help me, so here I am. After all day with no nap, Lukas will not go to sleep. After all day with no break from him, I am thisclose to completely losing it. Hence the middle of the night entry. If my hands are busy typing, they won't be so itchy to just throw the poor kid out the window.

I am so mad at Nick I can barely see straight. His excuse for going out and getting so drunk he can't stand up? "I hardly ever go out." For one, not true, and for another, THIS IS NOT THE TIME. He has the worst timing in the world, he always has. When Luke started crying TWO HOURS AGO, I reminded him it was his turn to deal with him. After fifteen minutes (!) he got up, stumbled into the living room where Luke was sleeping, and mumbled, "Wha, Luke?" He waited approximately half a second before falling back into bed. Noticing that Luke was still crying, I asked him what the problem was. "He's being a brat," he slurred and was snoring again in two seconds. It took every ounce of restraint I have not to punch him right between his stupid fucking eyes. I had to actually bite my lip to keep from assaulting him. Nice, huh? I'm a fucking crazy person now. That's great.

Lukas has been screaming for two and a half hours now. He won't sit still, he's trying to crawl around. The problem that Nick failed to see was that he had fallen off the couch. I keep putting him back up there and he keeps trying to throw himself off. I have caught him three or four times now. He's rolling around and I'm afraid he's going to break his cast, but what am I supposed to do? Strap him down? He's crying for his pillow, but when I hand it to him, he screams louder and throws it.

Okay, he wants me to sit on the couch now. Gotta go.

Where could I find one of those tranquilizer dart guns? Just a thought.

Kids are: thomas the fucking tank engine

Last person who pissed me off: Nick. I may still kill him.

Heard in my house: Screaming.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas