Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-05-02 around 9:18 a.m.

According to some blogthing that I got from Elizabeth�s diary, the highest influence on my taste in music is a four way tie between 90�s hip hop, 90�s rock, country, and heavy metal. Also, gangsta rap is a high influence. If I thought I was normal, that pretty much told me otherwise. I guess I really do mean it when I say that I like a little of everything.

How was your weekend? Mine actually didn�t suck ass for once. We had two family parties on Saturday night, one for Nick�s great-uncle and one for my sister. Instead of dragging all of us to both of them and ensuring that we would all be crabby and badly behaved, I got a clue and split us up. Nick took Lukas to his uncle�s house, and I took Nickolas to my parents� house. And guess what? They were both wonderful. Ha. For once MY plan worked. (DMIL threw a fit about all of us not being at her uncle�s party, but you know what? My sister is more important to me. What with being my sister and all. Plus, her family scares me.)

I didn�t stress about not having any money to get my sister a gift, either. I just went to good old A1di, picked up some brownie mix, some cookie dough, and some chocolate chips, and made brownies with chocolate chip cookie dough frosting. My family is HUGE on desserts (although somehow we�re not fat, which truly makes no sense if you knew what we really eat) and we couldn�t even make it through one row of these things. The little 8 x 8 pan weighed a good five pounds. Whoa. I was going to write �Happy Birthday Magaggie� on it, but then I found out her boyfriend did that on the cake they had on Thursday. Obviously, this kid is a keeper.

While I was at wonderful A1di, Nick was outside starting the holes for our fenceposts. (Yay, I�m getting a fence!) In a brilliant move, he left the kids inside by themselves, knowing that we had to take them out in public in a few hours. What did they do? They went into the laundry room because that�s where we keep their train set when it�s not taking up their entire playroom. While looking for the train set, they found the laundry soap, and hoo, boy, was that fun. I came home and the whole house smelled soapy, like when someone else just took a shower, and the boys had wet hair. I asked Nick if he had given the kids a bath, because that would be pretty out of character. No, they were COVERED in detergent. And sitting on the couch. Oy. They had also filled up the washing machine with an entire (fucking expensive) bottle of detergent. After a quick bath, they smelled mountain fresh. In fact, they still do smell mountain fresh. Who knew that washing your hair like you wash your clothes would cause it to smell good for SO LONG?

Yesterday I slung 80 pound bags of concrete around while Nick dug holes. All the fenceposts are up. I�m excited. And in some colossal crazy-universe thing, I didn�t even hurt myself! I know, I can�t believe it either. But just so you know, 80 pounds in a bundle that compact is fucking heavy.

I�m hungry, and it�s only 8:45. I�m going to go see if I have an extra yogurt in the fridge. If I don�t, looks like I�m going to steal someone else�s. Sorry, bitches. Oh, and best news ever: BOTH of my bosses are out of town this WHOLE WEEK, and the really horrible one is gone for TWO WEEKS. Fuck yeah.

Kids are: I don't know. It's 80's rock, which apparently has only a medium influence in my taste.

Last person who pissed me off: My landlord who WOULDN'T SHUT UP when she was over yesterday.

Heard in my house: "Mommy, I want you to do the dishes right now." Whoever he got this from is getting smacked.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas