Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-05-06 around 9:51 a.m.

Well that was nice. I have my hair in a ponytail and I�m wearing jeans, a hoodie, and these badass flip flops (in black). It�s Friday, and I take casual day to a new low. The hoodie even has a stain on it. I was standing in the break room putting some fruit on a plate (it�s someone�s birthday, they brought treats) and one of my coworkers walked up behind me and said, �I thought you weren�t coming in today because of prom.� I turned around and said, �Prom is a holiday now? Because I�ll leave if it is!� Turns out she thought I was Kylie, the seventeen-year-old girl that helps out with filing. Maybe my ass isn�t as big as I think it is, because Kylie�s pretty cute. That makes me feel better.

My fence is almost done! I�m so excited. Nick stayed home with the boys today so it might be completely finished by the time I get there tonight. Then I can lock the little conniving bitch next door out of my yard and laugh when she tries to get in. Is it sick that I have this feud going with a four-year-old? But if you heard the shit she pulls, you would understand. She was walking around my yard pulling the heads off all my flowers, and when I came outside and told her to stop it, she shoved the whole handful into Nickolas�s hand and said, �I told you not to hurt the flowers.� I caught her doing similar things (shit I had asked her not to, and when I confronted her she pretended she was telling the boys not to do it) three times yesterday, and I threw her out of the yard. Not bodily, jeez. But I did tell her that if she was going to play in my yard with my boys, she needed to follow the same rules they followed. So this little lady stuck her tongue out at me and ran into her house. I would tell her parents, but they don�t speak any English and my Spanish is pretty rusty. Como se dice �Your daughter is encouraging my boys to destroy my yard and play in the street, and while I think it�s super that you just let her go outside and do whatever she wants at the ripe old age of four, including taunting the neighbor�s Rottweilers and running into the street, my boys are not going to act like wild animals and I�d appreciate it if you kept an eye on her. I mean, come on, there are like twelve of you in that house, don�t think I don�t notice.� en espanol? Yeah, I know most of those words, but I�ve never been really good at stringing together a sentence. I do know enough to ask them where their dog went, maybe I�ll open with that. Weirdos.

I am buried in work. I guess that�s what happens when you don�t do a damn thing all week because your boss is on vacation. Oops. I�d better get this shit off my desk before he comes back on Monday because he will have a fit if he sees it like this.

He didn�t really expect me to work while he was gone, did he?

Kids are: I have no idea. It's country, and while I really like country music, I can't identify any of it.

Last person who pissed me off: Irritating coworkers. I hate this place.

Heard in my house: "Do you like flowers, Mommy?" said Luke when Dani asked him if he was getting me a present for Mother's Day.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas