Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-05-11 around 9:10 a.m.

My Word tip of the day was �You should never dive into murky waters.� Ugh. I know.

I�m sick and it sucks. My throat is killing me and I�ve got that stupid tickle thing going on that just won�t go away. It�s gross outside, and that doesn�t help. We got a cool thunderstorm this morning, though, and that made me happy. Nickolas laughs every time it thunders. It�s adorable.

I�m irritated at my job today. We had a girl quit here a while ago and leave all her accounts with our office, and somehow it became my job to maintain them. No big surprise, everything is my job. But she has consistently let me do all the work on them and then at the last minute stolen them back and it is starting to piss me off. She�s doing it legally so there�s nothing I can do about it, but damn. If she wants them, she should be doing all the stupid maintenance on them. I just found out she is taking one that renews TOMORROW that I have been working on for two months. Am I a little mad? Yep. Do I really care? Nope. Ah, apathy.

Well, turns out that Danielle can�t do the day care thing. I don�t blame her, really. Luckily, I jokingly offered the job to Joe when he was bitching about not having one and he accepted it. He�ll even come to the house to do it. How awesome is that? I have a nineteen year old male nanny. Oh, the funnies I could make with that. But I�ll restrain myself.

I started Weight*Watchers on Monday. My first meeting was, um, interesting. This old lady was there who didn�t understand ANYTHING and she kept shouting out inappropriate things like, �I don�t walk very fast,� and �My husband can�t work the computer.� Uh, right. The poor leader was trying really hard to keep it together and then the lady announced, �I don�t like lamb,� and the leader totally lost it. We all did. I mean, I don�t like bananas, and you don�t hear me freaking out about it. The lady was weird. But I think the program looks like something I can do, so I�m excited to see if I can actually lose anything. I get 22 points a day, and I had a hard time yesterday getting up to that many. Hm. Eat more and lose weight? I�m confused. I�m sure I�ll understand once I get used to it.

Another very boring update here.

Kids are: Styx is apparently coming to the Rosemont Theater.

Last person who pissed me off: Crazy lady at the meeting. Shut. Up.

Heard in my house: "Mommy, pretend you're at the store." "Okay, what am I buying?" "Shoes." "Yesssss!"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas