Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-05-12 around 11:39 a.m.

What do you say when someone walks over to your desk, rolls up her pants to the knees, and says dramatically, �LOOK at my LEGS�? Is it inappropriate to burst out laughing? Because I did. These are the people I work with every single day of my life. No wonder I�m a little odd.

I�ve been getting so much work done lately. It�s awesome. I feel like my boss should give me a gold star or something for working all day and hardly looking at the internet at all. But really, should I get a gold star for doing, uh, my job? In my world, totally, but my world is unfortunately unrecognized here in Realityville. Which is nowhere near Margaritaville, a fact that continually bothers me.

I noticed something about this getting work done at work thing � it always goes hand in hand with the getting nothing done at home thing. You should see the laundry I need to do. It�s taken over at least two rooms in my house. My house only has seven rooms, so that�s like 29% or something percent of my house buried underneath some nasty dirty clothes. Also, I have suddenly become less anal about the dishes. This troubles me. I just know that one night I will wake up in a cold sweat, screaming �Oh God, the dishes are SO DIRTY!�

I? Need help.

Kids are: "Higher Love" Steve Winwood ?

Last person who pissed me off: Coworker who is wearing a black bra under a white shirt. No one needs to see that.

Heard in my house: "I did it all by myself!" Nickolas figured out the scooter.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas