Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-05-17 around 10:51 a.m.

First, this.

I think there may be a gas leak or something in my office because I�m all tired and everything seems fuzzy. I keep hearing everyone else saying the same thing, so maybe there will be an evacuation. That would rule. Then I could go home and try to figure out how to work my new DVR that came yesterday. No more staying up late to agonize over the Family Guy/Daily Show/Simpsons/Roseanne dilemma. Now it�s only like half that dilemma. I don�t know. I�m honestly pretty befuddled by it, but like all things technical, I will muddle through and figure out the absolute most complicated way to do everything and Nick will walk up and figure out the shortcuts in ten minutes. Fucker.

We had a bonfire last night and the smell is still in my hair. Gross. Especially because I am ever so slightly hung over. I know I said I was cutting down on the drinking, and really, I am. But I can�t resist the siren song of a beer by the bonfire when I�m already fucked up on vicodin. (I had SURGERY. I�m not just a pillhead. Well, I am, but not so much anymore.) We played Trivial Pursuit and decided that if you got a question wrong, you had to drink. And if you got a question right, everyone else had to drink. Since I am the master of Trivial Pursuit, everyone else did a lot more drinking than I did. Fortunately, I didn�t need much and I fell into bed around 9:30. A lovely evening.

Oh, and I weighed in for the first time at Weight Watchers last night � I am down 4.4 pounds. Go me! Now I just have to keep that up for about 13 more pounds and I�ll be down to my first goal, to lose 10% of my body weight. Then I�d really like to get down to 135 and stay there, but we�ll see how I look when I get down there. I tend to look really sickly if I dip below 140. When I was �sick� (*cough*crackhead*cough*) I weighed around 125 and I looked disgusting. I really should remember that I�m 5�7��. I�m tall enough to still look good at 140. Whatever, though, 4.4 pounds. That rules.

My weekend? Read about it here.

Kids are: "Bad Case of Loving You"

Last person who pissed me off: God, who knows. How about last person who didn't?

Heard in my house: "What's wrong with chocolate shakes for breakfast?" What indeed.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas