Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-05-20 around 9:35 a.m.

I feel better today. Thanks to everyone who assured me that I�m not crazy. I am a little burnt out, but we�re going on vacation next week so maybe that will help a little.

Speaking of next week�s vacation, I need some advice. I�m going to see my bestest friend K. get married. I�m the maid (yes I know it�s matron but I hate that word) of honor. (Hey, if your bridesmaids are married are they bridesmatrons? Word doesn�t think so.) I need to buy her a present, but I don�t want to just get her a punch bowl or something cheesy like that, I want to get her something really cool. For the life of me, I cannot think of anything. What to get the twenty-two year old mother of two first time bride? I know for sure I�m bringing her a bottle of Marilyn Merlot because she loves Marilyn. But what else? That�s not a wedding present. And I suppose it has to be something her fianc� will like too, or should I have Nick get a present for just him (they�re good friends) and I�ll get a present for just her? I�m agonizing over this, please help me.

Z0loft makes me yawn. I�m not tired at all, but I yawn constantly. I yawn so much my ears hurt. Doesn�t that mean that my brain needs oxygen? Uh, isn�t that bad if you do it ALL DAY? (Or ALL NIGHT LONG, as my crazy son would say.) I would think my brain would have to be pretty oxygen-starved if I yawn every two minutes or so. Whatever, I�m no doctor. Obviously.

Well, I�m off in search of a dress to wear to this wedding. It has to be lilac colored and preferably long. You wouldn�t think that would be so hard, but you would be wrong.

Ha ha ha oh yeah. Danielle and I sit like ten feet from each other and yet we IM all day at work. Yesterday she got up to do something and I sent her a message anyway, knowing that she had set the screen so it wouldn't pop up until she clicked on the bar at the bottom of the screen. The message said, "I have told [annoying receptionist] a zillion times that when someone calls for contact info on Mike's accounts, to direct them to him, not to me." A minute later, I heard annoying receptionist talking to annoying producer about some computer thing and producer said, "Here, I'll show you," and then I heard annoying receptionist say in a voice that meant she was reading something (monotone and retarded), "I have told [annoying receptionist] a zillion times... WHAT?" So I signed off right away and pretended I had heard nothing. I mean, it's really quite obvious that I was the one talking to Danielle in the message since she had moments before given me said phone call, but I figured she's dumb enough not to get that one. It's a good thing that's all I said. We're usually talking much worse shit about everyone in the office. Anyway, it was hilarious. If I liked my job, I might care that I could get in trouble now. But I don't.

Kids are: "It's your thing, do what you want to do..."

Last person who pissed me off: EVERYONE here at work. Seriously, this place is on my last nerve today.

Heard in my house: "I'M GOING POOP!" mixed with sobbing. I think my baby is constipated. Poor thing.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas