Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-05-24 around 9:42 a.m.

I am leaving for K�s wedding tomorrow night and I still don�t have a dress. Why am I so damn lazy lately? I was going to go at lunchtime yesterday, but then I went home instead. Good thing I did, because Nick was asleep on the couch and the boys were running around in diapers and hadn�t even had breakfast. At 12:30 in the afternoon. Sometimes, I have no words.

But you know what? This isn�t one of those times.

He didn�t call preschools yesterday either, of course. He did, however, throw at least seven games of darts in the front yard with Joe. I am SO FREAKING GLAD that I work all day to support his lifestyle of beer and darts. SO GLAD that I spent my lunch break cooking a meal for the boys and getting them dressed. SO GLAD that when I got home after Weight Watchers (where I weighed EXACTLY THE SAME as I did last week, mother fuck) the boys were down for a nap. At five in the evening. So I went to bed at seven and let him deal with wide awake boys at ten. I mean, come the fuck on.

I�ll admit that I�ve been feeling a bit better lately, I�ve been getting into life a little more. I�ve been trying to ease up and take things a little less seriously. But at times like these, I feel like I�m the only one who�s paying attention to anything. The bills pile up unpaid, the dishes fill the sink, laundry takes over our bedroom, and I schlump off to work every day and come home to the same piles of shit that were there when I left. Yes, the living room is picked up and vacuumed, but I asked for help with the laundry. Sure, the boys� room is clean, but I really hate when dishes sit in the sink. Does anyone even listen to me? I�m not so sure anymore.

I�m scared that this is what the rest of my life is going to be like. I can�t do this forever.

Kids are: Sara Evans, something or other.

Last person who pissed me off: Ugh. Everyone I've seen so far.

Heard in my house: "I went peed. Change me." When the kid is old enough to say that, he's old enough to GO IN THE DAMN TOILET ALREADY.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas