Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-06-03 around 10:00 a.m.

Yeah, so this morning I noticed that my deodorant says to check with a doctor before using if you have kidney problems. I thought deodorant was a topical thing. Does it enter your bloodstream? I didn�t need to think about that so early in the morning. Now I need to know.

*googling*

Holy crap! Did you know that deodorant that contains aluminum is absorbed into your system and high levels of aluminum have been linked to Alzheimer�s and breast cancer? See, this is why I should just keep my head in the sand. Everything is scary and everything will kill me.

Some crazy person is admiring my boss�s shoes. Fucking weirdos, everywhere I look. Crazy Drunk Bitch (or CDB I suppose I could call her) is now fifteen minutes late and counting. Twenty bucks says she�s in her car in the parking lot doing an eye-opener shot. (Don�t take that bet, you�ll lose.) I have never worked somewhere more ridiculous in my entire life. Where else can you come in smashed, fall down, and have the boss laugh and say, �What is IN that coffee?� Newsflash � IT�S RUM. You don�t have to be a rocket scientist.

Oh damn, she�s here. Twenty-one minutes late. We actually did consider slipping her some laxative somehow, but here�s the problem � she never eats. But we were thinking that something crushed to a fine powder could make its way into her ever-present coffee cup. Something like�oh, maybe�acid. So she�d trip out and never know what hit her. She�d just suddenly see the walls breathing. And I wouldn�t even really have to crush it, just cut it up into small pieces. While wearing gloves, so I don�t join her in The Land of Crazy. Of course, I would NEVER do such a TERRIBLE thing. EVER. If you hear about it happening somewhere in Illinois, that was NOT me. Not at all. Nope.

Now, if you�ll excuse me, I have to pee. Yes, again. Ha, CDB just turned the air conditioning on and complained she�s sweating. It�s 64 degrees in here and I�m shivering in a sweater. But you know how sometimes you get really hot when you�re drunk? Yeah.

Kids are: Morning talk show.

Last person who pissed me off: Still CDB.

Heard in my house: "I want you to die that bug NOW, Mommy." Ew. It was the biggest scarab beetle thing I've ever seen. Crunchy.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas