Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-06-06 around 12:14 p.m.

I am feeling irritatingly chipper this morning. For no good reason, really, except that I was a good hour and fifteen minutes late for work this morning because I couldn�t make myself get out of bed. Maybe I�m just happy because Lukas and Nickolas are enjoying their first day of preschool today. Or could it be that Nick quit his job with DMIL�s husband and started working for his cousin again? Perhaps it�s because Best*Buy called yesterday and they have my computer back from HP, all fixed and ready for pickup. No good reason my ass, I�ve got plenty of good reasons. Now if I could just stop feeling like I�m going to hurl for a minute, I�d be on cloud fucking nine right now.

So yeah, preschool. They ran right in and didn�t look back. I had to force Nickolas to give me a kiss goodbye because he was �with some friends.� Sigh. My babies are so big. It�s insane. I�ve heard a lot of good things about this preschool, and a lot of parents have told me that their children have become much more well-behaved after just a few days. I�m hopeful. My kids aren�t badly behaved by any means, but they do have their moments. Moments that make my eyes bleed from the pressure of clenching my teeth and thinking, �Don�t hurt them, they�re just babies, don�t hurt them, they�re just babies�� You know. Moments.

Nick decided that he could no longer stand to work with DMIL�s weird husband. He�s been thinking that for a while, actually. So when his cousin took him out for a few Jager bombs the other night and asked if he�d like to work for him, Nick jumped at the chance. He�ll make a lot more money and I might actually get to see him in the evenings once in a while since his cousin is a big fan of �get started early so you can hit the bar by three.� I�m loving it. And the money thing is good because preschool? Not cheap.

Our internet at work is being all fucking weird. I can look at Diaryland and all the other blogs I read, but if I try to do anything work related, the fucking shit doesn�t come up. It�s not just my computer, either; the whole office is like that. I think it�s a sign. A sign that work is stupid. (Actually, that�s what Danielle and I call this place, as in �See you at Stupid� and �I was super late for Stupid this morning.� We�re so clever that we actually talk like that. Ugh. Note to self: don�t write the way you talk. You sound like a retarded valley girl.)

I got SO MUCH STUFF off my desk already this morning. No wonder my house is a mess. I must be concentrating all my energy on Stupid. Seriously, my house looks like a bomb went off. A smelly diapers and dishes bomb. Have I ever mentioned how much I COMPLETELY LOATHE doing the dishes? The dishes are my arch-nemesis, with the soaking and the scrubbing and the drying and the putting away and the NEVER ENDING-NESS and the MOCKING ME WITH THE FUCKING SITTING THERE ALL DAMN WEEKEND. I don�t WANT to do the dishes. I am so not going home after work. I�m going to run away because I don�t want to do the dishes. To somewhere with a dishwasher.

Fucking dishes. Way to ruin my mood.

Kids are: "Higher" Creed. Not a big Creed fan.

Last person who pissed me off: Fucking. Dishes.

Heard in my house: "Is it time to go to the ABC school yet?" Lukas has been ready for this for weeks.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas