Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-06-07 around 10:27 a.m.

Saturday I took the boys swimming at my parents� �house�. You know how when you swim for a few hours, you get really hungry, right? Well, Danielle and I had a hankering for the yummy WW-friendly tilapia at App1ebee�s, so we all went. Nick, the boys, Danielle, my parents, DMIL, and I. (DMIL crashed our party because my dad needed something notarized and she�s a notary. I would be, but the surety company frowns on convicted felons.) We were sitting there enjoying our pre-meal drinks, talking about what the hell ever, and someone says, �Nick! What�s up? Where have you been lately?� I turn around, and it�s fucking Kristin. (Of pictures in the underpants drawer fame.) Smiling, with her hand on MY HUSBAND�S shoulder. All eyes go to Nick, who says, �Around.�

�Around�?

How about �With my FAMILY, you DISGUSTING WHORE.� How about �With my WIFE and our CHILDREN who are sitting RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOU.� How about �None of your goddamned business?� Anything but �Around�.

(If you type the word �around� a lot, it starts to lose all meaning and look funny. What is �around�?)

Maybe I�m being all super girly crazy about this, but you don�t walk up to some guy you fucked a few times when he�s obviously with his family (his EXTENDED family, for fuck�s sake, my parents were there! And his mother!) and greet him like you just saw him last week. That is a calculated move, designed to piss me off. Don�t you think so?

WHY IS THERE ALWAYS DRAMA? The saddest part of the whole thing is that so much more drama has happened since Saturday, I could write for pages about it. Maybe some other time. I�m so tired of the fucking drama.

But. On the plus side (or the minus side, ha ha ha I fucking kill me) I lost 5.4 pounds this week at Weight Watchers. Fuck. Yeah. That�s a total of 9.8 so far, and I started what, a month ago? Nick�s cousin, a notoriously picky man, didn�t even recognize me from across the parking lot and asked Nick, �Who is that hot bitch by my truck?� It was me! Go me!

Kids are: Three Doors Down, something. All their songs sound exactly the same to me.

Last person who pissed me off: Fuck. There are so many.

Heard in my house: "My friends are waiting for me at school, hurry up!" Awesome. And so damn cute.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas