Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2006-12-31 around 12:05 p.m.

Remember when New Year's Eve was about partying? Yeah, me neither. Today my most exciting activity will be making homemade french fries. Cuz I do like me some french fried potaters. Mmm hmm.

Have I mentioned that there is a guy at work who talks like Slingblade? Well, there is. And it really sucks because he is such a nice guy I can't make fun of him, even though he is thirty-nine and still lives at home with his parents and all his brothers and sisters (who are also in their thirties and forties) and none of them have ever lived anywhere else and the whole situation is ca-razy and they're all so nice you almost forget how strange they all are. Almost. The closest I've ever come to making fun is allowing Nick to call him "The Forty-Year-Old Virgin" behind his back. And for all I know, that could be true.

Speaking of work, can I rant about stupidity for a moment? Thanks. I work next door to a gas station. Next door. And yet people will call my store and ask me how much gas costs at the gas station. When I tell them I really have no idea, since I DON'T WORK THERE, they ask me ever so politely if I could just stick my head out and look, please. I am not making this up. They also call and ask me how late the car wash two doors down is open. This behavior frankly frightens me. If it's you calling, don't. Here's an idea: call the gas station. I'll bet they know.

Happy new year!

Kids are: Pooping. It's a group activity around here.

Last person who pissed me off: "Do you know if Family Video is open today?"

Heard in my house: "My poop is starting to come out and Nickolas won't move!

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas