Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-06-13 around 11:27 a.m.

Every time I bring my camera somewhere, it�s out of batteries. Damn it.

Oh wait, we have batteries in the supply closet here at work. Hold on, I�ll be right back.

Crap. There�s a whole bunch of AAA�s, but I need AA�s. Guess I�ll have to buy my own. That sucks.

So, long story (sort of) short, I was going to take pictures Friday night at the sex toy party, but my camera died. The hostess couldn�t find a single battery in her entire house, and she has a five year old daughter. I ask you� Of course, I can�t find any either and Lukas and Nickolas�s entire worlds are run on AA batteries, so who am I to throw judgings or what the fuck ever.

I didn�t buy anything, seeing as how I�m broke, but I did have a great time giggling with the girls. I had planned to stay there and have Nick come up after the sex toy part and party with us since DMIL had the kids (which is CRAZY and never happens, but I asked her in front of people so she couldn�t refuse), but as per usual, he ended up pissed off and I ended up home. Well, first I went and picked him up at his friend�s house and we sat on the dock and drank beer for a minute or two, but then we picked up the boys and went home. Then we had crazy sex and it was better, but still. Fucking relax. He flipped out on me for no reason and I had to be that girl who is over in the corner fighting with her boyfriend on the phone, and I am not that girl. In fact, I can�t stand that girl. It was the first time I met most of the people there, and I was that girl. Fucking great, but whatever.

Saturday it was really hot. Hot enough to cook my brain, I think, because the whole day is just a blur. We (okay, Nick) finished putting railings on the new front deck stairs (I will take pictures as soon as I can find some batteries) and then we sat on them for the rest of the day. Outside. Hot like whoa. Brain melty. Sweaty, sweaty, sweaty. Hot.

Yesterday I paid for all that hotness with a raging sinus headache that my jaw helped by clenching all night and turning it into a tension and sinus headache. I laid on the couch and watched all the Family Guy and Futurama we had saved up on the DVR. The kids were covered in bug bites and itchy, so they took some Benadryl (the nectar of the gods) and lounged around with me. We moaned a lot.

Someone tell me what anal bleaching is. Please.

A word of advice: don�t get your car fixed by a guy with ties to �the family�, k? He�ll call you in the middle of the night and tell you that if he doesn�t have his money by Monday, something bad will happen. (The car has been done since Thursday. Sorry, dude. It�s only a few fucking days.) My life, it just keeps getting better. Never a dull moment.

Big news � I think Crazy Drunk Bitch just quit or was fired or something. She stormed out. I�m betting she�ll show up later fully pickled in a sports bra and some Daisy Dukes. Oops, hold on, my phone is ringing��Drama Central, how may I direct your call?�

Kids are: Some disco shit. I don't know disco, so I don't know who it is.

Last person who pissed me off: My pounding head. That's not a person, but oh well.

Heard in my house: "Are you going to cook...my...eyebrow?" The kid thinks he's sooooo funny when he throws "eyebrow" in there.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas