Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-06-16 around 9:41 a.m.

Here I sit AT WORK, very much not working because really, I�m still pretty pissed off about the whole debacle yesterday. Obviously, I didn�t get fired because my boss has fired um, one person in the whole time I�ve worked here, which is going on six years. Everyone else he wanted gone, he just treated like shit until they quit. True story. Way to run a business there, Sparky.

After I wrote that entry yesterday (that I am too lazy to link to) DMIL chirped me again and said that she would come over and watch Nickolas so I could go back to work. I said no, don�t bother, but thank you for the offer. I want to stay here with my son, whose fever is steadily rising. She got all miffed, but got off the phone. I wasn�t feeling so hot either, so as soon as Nickolas fell asleep I laid down on the couch and was almost asleep when I heard a car in my driveway. Fucking DMIL. She walked in without knocking and announced that she was there to watch Nickolas, which of course woke him up and he started to cry. What a saint I am for not punching her in the face, right? She sat there for an hour saying the exact same four sentences over again, basically explaining to me why I was wrong in this situation.

Hold on, back the fuck up. I�m wrong because my kid is sick? The logic escapes me.

Apparently after I left, the trifecta of evil sat around and talked shit about me for an hour or so and discussed why I was the worst employee ever. Now that I�m here, nobody has said word one to me. Of fucking course. My half-assed job search that has been going on for months is shifting into high gear this morning. This is just pathetic, especially because for every single point they have made about my �poor performance�, there is at least one person I can think of who is worse than me. So whatever, I�m not wasting my time with this company any more. It�s so not worth the stress. And can you imagine how nice it will be if I don�t have to work with my Demonic Mother in Law? It would be like heaven! I think it�s bad karma to search job websites while you�re at work, but my karma is in the toilet anyway with all the shit I talk in this diary. Someday she�ll kick my ass, that nasty bitch karma.

I didn�t go back to work yesterday, either. In case that wasn�t clear from my babbling. Guh. Coffee. I slept like crap last night, what with listening for Nickolas, and with Nick picking a fight with me at around two. He�s so weird when he�s sleeping.

(Oh, and I keep forgetting to mention that I lost 4.2 pounds last week. That brings my total up to 14. I only have 3.4 to go until I reach my initial goal of 10%. Go me!)

Kids are: "Desert Rose" or whatever, Sting. I'm not a Sting fan.

Last person who pissed me off: Trifecta.

Heard in my house: "But I want to go to schoooooollll..." Poor Nickolas.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas