Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-06-17 around 10:19 a.m.

Some random thoughts:

I have no voice. Well, I guess I DO have a voice, but it�s not MY voice. It�s some Vegas slot-playing grandma voice. I kind of like it because I can fool people on the phone and pretend I�m not me, but it gets pretty old the seven hundredth time I bust into a coughing fit. Sexy.

I just realized I forgot to take my medicine last night. No wonder I actually have energy.

I also just realized that my shirt has a hole in it along the side seam. Crap. But hey, it�s a size medium and it used to be Katie�s, so hell motherfucking yeah. (Katie is like a size zero. I�m sure the shirt was a bit looser on her, but whatever.)

I keep thinking I hear my cell phone ringing, except that I left it at home.

An awful lot of people get here by googling �selling your body to science�. Are there that many folks out there who really want to do this? Do you get a lot of money for that? Do you have to be dead first?

I am so going to Summerfest to see O.A.R. and I am SO EXCITED. Anybody in the area? Come with us, it�ll be a blast. Come on, it�s freakin� O.A.R.! It�s going to be so much fun, I�m excited about it like three weeks in advance. We are trying to figure out how I can make it up there two nights in a row, because I also really want to see Cowboy Mouth. Oh hell, it appears that Rusted Root is playing July 1. Oh! And Ben Folds is playing on the Fourth! I am in serious need of a babysitter. Preferably one who will take my kids overnight and not expect any money, because I don�t have any.

This weekend � ick. We�re going to be building a deck, I think. That doesn�t sound like fun even a little bit. But we�re throwing a surprise party for Nick�s uncle in a few weeks (shh! Don�t tell him!) and I think it�s somewhere in Emily Post or somewhere that you can�t have your guests falling out your back door due to lack of stairs. (We, uh, ripped them off and threw them in the fire the other weekend. Turns out that was a bit premature, as we just got the wood for the new ones a few days ago.) (But the fire was fucking huge! It killed all the grass around the fire pit. THAT was a good fire.)

You know how sometimes, when you�re on Limewire (not that you would do such a bad, bad thing, we�re theoretical here) and the song you want keeps going �Need More Sources�? Doesn�t that drive you CRAZY? Does anybody else remember the song �The Day Brings� by some band called Brad? I do, but it won�t download. Everything is irritating me this morning. Except for the fact that it�s Friday. That? Rules.

Kids are: That one Stones song that is in some cruise line commercial...?

Last person who pissed me off: Whoever decided that a work week should be forty hours. Dumb. Ass.

Heard in my house: "Mommy, look at my butt." I don't remember the context. But do I really need to?

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas