Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-06-29 around 8:45 a.m.

I went into work this morning to get all my crap. My boss was on the phone, so I took that opportunity to scrub my computer. I had planned on just walking in and taking my shit and leaving, but I thought I should at least give the guy the courtesy of telling him goodbye. He fiinally got off the phone so I went in and said, "[DMIL] said I was fired. So I'm here for my crap."

He looked up, surprised. "Who said that? You're not fired."

"Well, I might be now. I have Nickolas in the car. He puked all over me so I can't bring him to daycare." My life is awesome.

He sighed. "Beth, we can't do this. I can't have you here two days a week."

"I know," I said. "You've been nothing but good to me [half-truth] and I don't expect you to put up with it. Unfortunately, there is nothing I can do about it."

"Get a new daycare. You can't have them in somewhere that won't take them when they're sick."

"[Boss], they don't have those. They are too old for in-home day care. They have to be in preschool, and any preschool is going to make me pick them up if they're sick. That's the way it works."

He sighed again. "Fine. We'll just see if you come in tomorrow."

WHAT DOES THAT MEAN? I just hotfooted it out of there because I was afraid for my car. Nickolas was a veritable fountain of vomit for a few minutes there and I'd rather he didn't do that all over the minivan. He didn't, and I brought him home. Now he's sitting on the couch half asleep watching Dora and I have no idea if I have a job or not. I don't want it. I've been giving serious thought to something that would pay me just under what I make now and I would be able to be home with my kids every day. I'm really not quite ready to talk about it yet, but I will. Soon.

Thankfully, I didn't run into DMIL at the office. She probably would have run me over with her soccer mom SUV. (Click back if you missed that debacle. It's quite humorous.) When I told Nick about all the things I said to her, all of which were the truth by the way, he just nodded and said, "Good. That's funny." That's it. If he had called the cops on my mom, I'd be a little pissed, but then my mom isn't a crazy bitch. She's crazy, but in a different, more sad way. My poor mom. Anyway, he actually told me that I should have had her arrested. I don't think I could have pushed it that far, even though I do have fingernail scratches on my arm from where she tried to drag me inside the house. Ugh. I'm so irritated with the whole situation. I have no idea what will happen now. I'm completely in limbo. She's already gone to Nick's ex-stepdad/guy who raised him who we see every day and told him that I'm a horrible ungrateful little bitch and that I told her that I hate her - which I did not say, I said that I can't stand the act she puts on - so now he thinks I did it just to destroy her. Look, I realize she's "sensitive." I've been saying for years that the bitch needs some medication. She is NOT BALANCED. She blames her crazy mood swings and horrible bitchiness on PMS. Sorry, it doesn't work that way if you're like that EVERY DAY. Nick has been begging her to see someone and maybe start some meds but she refuses. She honestly thinks she's fine, and the whole world is out to get her. So fine. Let her think that, I'm just not going to be around to listen to it. I didn't do this to destroy her. I did it to save myself from the pit of despair (god, the drama) I've been wallowing in for four years now.

I mean, doesn't she realize that starting a relationship with your son's girlfriend should not be done with a phone call in which you explain that your son is a piece of shit that I don't need to waste my time on? That's the first contact I ever had with this woman, and I should have insisted we move to Bangladesh immediately. As it is I've been pushing to move out of state. Maybe it's time.

So yeah, I'm home today again. Hopefully this will become a full time gig. Now I have to go find all my phones that Nick has secreted all over the house. I want just one hardwire one, but noooooo, they all have to be cordless so he can leave them under the bed and in the cabinet under the bathroom sink (?) and in the laundry room so when I need to make a call, they're all dead. Grr.

Kids are: Blue's Clues.

Last person who pissed me off: Yeah, still DMIL.

Heard in my house: "Nickolas, I think you just puked." "I knooooooooow!"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas