Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-07-01 around 8:27 a.m.

Home. Day three.

It's so nice and quiet in here. I think I could do this. I applied for unemployment yesterday. I'm 99% sure my boss (ex-boss!) is going to be a cock and dispute it, but the unemployment people said it sounds like something they would rule in my favor. Now I just have to wait for my phone interview. This is all so foreign to me. This is Nick's area of expertise. Maybe I'll learn to play the Xbox...yeah, probably not. I could kill a bunch of time playing Dance Dance Revolution, though, and I'd even be getting some exercise at the same time. I have decided that my goal weight is 125. I'm 5'7", that would be skin and bones. Anorexic chic is in, right?

My new favorite song is "Vindicated" by Dashboard Confessional. I heard it on the radio and I didn't know who it was, but then it's on the latest mix CD that Elizabeth sent me. She always does that - I'll be driving myself nuts thinking about a song, and then it's on the next CD she sends. Yay for Elizabeth!

The boys' preschool just got a new owner. She is totally remodeling the place, and we got a letter last night that says all parents will have to have a handprint on file and we'll have to do one of those touch-screen things to get in. That's rad. It'll be all science fiction double feature picture show shit. I can't wait. I'll be all dorky and secret agent about it, too.

Ha ha ha, as Nick was leaving this morning, he said, "Since you're going to be home today, there are some things I'd like you to do." I won't do them, just so he sees how irritating it is. No, I will do them because I can't not. I'm too good. I'm thinking about taking a bike ride if I can get my bike off the ceiling in the garage without killing myself. (Highly unlikely.) It's gorgeous outside today. The high is only 78. Praise Jeebus. It's not even humid - I can breathe! We're heading down to Nick's dad's house tonight for a barbecue tomorrow. I've made it pretty clear that I want to be home by Sunday morning, so we'll see how that works out.

Come to think of it, my parents never called me to tell me they made it to Duluth okay. My great-grandmother died a month or so ago (she was 104!) and they're going up there for the memorial. In a horrible coincidence, my Uncle Jack (who is actually my dad's uncle, I think) died last week. He lives in Duluth too, so they get to drive for twelve hours to get to two funerals. Ick. I'm really glad I didn't go. I'm so off balance lately, I would have been a wreck. Anyway, I hope my parents got up there without incident. It's pretty weird of them not to call. Ugh. One more thing to obsess about.

Well, I hope everybody has a happy Fourth weekend. Don't shoot your eye out or any of that stuff. Drunken fireworks = ER staff trying not to laugh at your stumpy arm.

Kids are: iTunes is playing "Never is a Promise", Fiona Apple. I love being home.

Last person who pissed me off: STILL DMIL.

Heard in my house: "Why do your kids sound like they're from the Bronx?" I don't know, but they do.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas