Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-07-06 around 12:12 p.m.

I have been tagged by Sallie to share five things that society, as a whole, seems to enjoy that I do not understand. Only five?

1. Anime. I don't get it. It's not interesting to me. I have tried and tried, my sister and Nick have berated me and shamed me, but I just don't get it. I'm sorry.

2. Bam Margera. Yes, he is hotter than the law should allow, I'll give you that. But what an asshole. I can get about five minutes into that show and I'm just disgusted by how awesome he finds himself. I'm even more disgusted that he is actually getting paid to be such a fucking idiot.

3. Ripping on girls like Lindsay Lohan and Nicole Richie for being too skinny. I think they look great. I wish I could be that skinny. Sure, they're not "healthy body role models" anymore, but there are others. If they got that way from colon blow and coke, who cares? It's up to them. And come on, like they're the only ones who ever did too much colon blow and coke. We shouldn't judge.

4. Physical comedy. Yes, people falling down is funny. But not so funny that I turn on the TV hoping to see somebody biff. Three Stooges? Not funny. Any movie starring anybody from Saturday Night Live? Not funny. (Except Adam Sandler. Why I like him, I don't really know, but I do. I even married a guy who looks like him.) Even cartoons with overly gross physical comedy are on my shit list. Ren and Stimpy, I am looking at you. I have truly, 100% honestly almost vomited while watching that show. I had to get up and turn it off.

5. The Killers, The Strokes, all the The bands. I just really don't like it, and if I mention that, all I hear is, "But they're the best band in years. It's innovative. It's raw. It's edgy." I guess I don't like innovative, raw, edgy music. I hate the whole emo scene too. I hate whining.

I know a lot of the people I read have already done this, but I'm dumb and I can't remember who has or hasn't. If you haven't, consider yourself tagged. (2nd entry today.)

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas