Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-07-20 around 9:32 p.m.

I have no words for how much I hate AOL right now. I can't get into half the diaries I want to read, and when I do get in, I can't leave comments most of the time. So. If you feel like I'm neglecting you, I agree. I suck. As does AOL.

Anyhoo, Nick tried to get a big truck for this weekend's moving extravaganza, and lo and behold, there was only one available for tomorrow. Know what's funny? I haven't packed a fucking thing. I've known about this for about seven hours now, and all I've done is sat on my ass, drank beer, and ate ice cream. Eaten ice cream? I don't know, I am so beyond grammar right now. Danielle came over to pick up some of her stuff that was here and made me cry like a bitch. I realized: she's my only friend in real life. Sure, I have Katie, but she might as well live in fucking Afghanistan for all the good that does me. (Although she says she'll be coming up in about a month. I've got my fingers crossed.) I have all of my fucking amazing online friends, and you guys know you rule, but when I have a terrible (cough, not so much) dream about cheating on Nick and I need to talk it through with a bottle and a girlfriend, it's always Danielle I call. She moved away for a while to go to Western, and that sucked. Then she came back, and now I'm leaving. DAMN IT.

I could ramble all fucking night about this, but my phone just chirped and of course, it's Danielle. She fucking knows I'm getting all depressed and wants do to a N*extel shot. What am I going to do without her?

One shot later. Woo.

I need to go to bed. Disregard all the bullshit I just spewed, except for the part where I'm moving tomorrow. I'll be two, almost three hours closer to Sallie, Tommy, and Katie. We really should all meet up.

OH YEAH. Speaking of all meeting up. Nick's friend Ted (the one I sent you the picture of that one time, Faz) is the bass player/lead singer in a band. They are coming down sometime in September to play at our house. We're charging something like $10 a head and everyone can camp in our yard. But, we're having a problem coming up with a name. Nick thinks "Nickfest" is good, but I think he's a tool. Any ideas? If you come up with a good one, you get in free...and even if you don't, you're invited. We're buying the kegs and the port-o-johns...

Kids are: Holy crap, time is not moving. It's still the stupid news.

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house: "I can't sleep, Mommy. My monkey is still awake." Your monkey has stuffing for brains. Go to fucking sleep.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas