Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-08-19 around 11:29 a.m.

Wow. It's been a while. I don't think I've ever gone this long without the internet. Weird.

I think I'm just so boring now that I'm all contented that I don't want to put anyone to sleep by writing about it. It's awesome here, I don't have to go to work, Nick has a job that pays him more than he was making up north, and the kids start preschool after Labor Day. DMIL and my parents are two hours away. I went out last weekend for my inaugural pub crawl and I now have a working knowledge of pretty much every bar in the Illinois Valley area. (Who knew there were so very many? And so many with naked people? What is with you people and the nudity?) I don't have a whole lot to complain about for once. It's almost like I should get a job just to be interesting.

No, probably not.

My kids are very quiet. That's most likely not a good thing, but damn it I want to type on this computer thing for five effing minutes and I'm going to. They've been monsters, of course. That hasn't really changed. They've broken two windows already, can you believe it? I think I only broke one window in my entire life, and that was a door at my elementary school - you know, the kind with all the wire running through it? I was pounding on it for some reason and it shattered. But these kids have broken a window in each of their rooms in a little less than four weeks. They also snuck red kool-aid up to Luke's room and poured it all over his white carpet (but not Nickolas's dark blue carpet where it wouldn't have shown, fuck no) and squeezed an entire tube of blue toothpaste on the (beige) carpet in their hallway. Seriously, you would think that I don't watch them, but they do this stuff in the time it takes me to shower or pee or make their ungrateful asses dinner or whatever. Sometimes I'll be cleaning up one mess and I'll find another as soon as I'm done. So it looks like I'll always have that to be frustrated about. Never fear.

Oh, and I haven't checked my email for about a week, either, so I'm sorry for that too. It's strange. I didn't have my prescriptions for like two weeks, and I had run out of zoloft like six weeks ago. I felt really crappy without them, all except for the damn zoloft. Now that I'm back on that, it's, like, making me depressed. I was fine mentally until I started taking that shit again. Go figure. Blah blah bloo, whatever. I'm not a doctor. I'll just keep taking whatever they tell me until the walls melt. Then I'll tell them it's perfect and not to change a thing. Because really, melting walls? Are pretty neat.

I found my dream kitchen. Well, at least the appliances. Anybody have $4500 they can borrow me for a stove? Crap, that's expensive. But super neat-looking.

Kids are: Nick's brother is playing a fishing game on the Xbox. The only good part of fishing is being in the boat. It's not

Last person who pissed me off: Hmm. Naked girl at the strip club that wouldn't leave me alone.

Heard in my house: "When I grow big, can I drive the car and drink beer?" "Not at the same time." "Daddy does." "NICK!"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas