Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-06 around 9:40 a.m.

A sticker chart it is! What a great idea. Thanks to sassyfras and requiel for the suggestion. Now to come up with a design or a theme or something�I�m thinking dinosaurs or big construction equipment. Or maybe dinosaurs using big construction equipment? Whatever it is, I�m sure he�ll love it. Thanks to everyone who left me comments yesterday. That really makes my day, and I loved hearing everyone�s crazy parents stories. And no, I am not leaving Diaryland. My LiveJournal is just for random thoughts, not for long boring entries like here. Plus there�s a lot about it I don�t get yet.

I was going to stay late and work yesterday night, but my dad called and said his brother is in town and was coming for dinner so I dropped that idea. Neither Nick nor Nickolas had ever met him. The last time I saw him was right after my mom�s accident. He flew in when it wasn�t looking so good and actually fainted the first time he saw her. They wanted to admit him, but he wouldn�t let them. I guess that was before they put her plastic cheekbone in and her face was kind of smushed, and he wasn�t expecting it. I actually got really light-headed the first time I saw her too, but I was pregnant at the time and I was light-headed a lot then. I wasn�t going to even go out there to see her because Nick couldn�t take the time off work to take me all the way to Dubuque. Even though my uncle had just flown from California and driven from Chicago to Dubuque, he turned around and came back to Chicago to get me so I could see my mom. I had to bring Lukas with us because Nick was working, and they bonded pretty well on that trip. It�s been almost two years since then, and of course Lukas has grown a lot. Anyway, the point of my rambling is that I got to see my uncle, who always has crazy stories. He lives in Half M00n Bay, California, and he makes it seem like life is just more fun there. Maybe it is, I wouldn�t know having been stuck in this rathole for the last ten years. Nickolas took to him immediately and spent the entire night on his lap. They�re best buds now. But we stayed up talking until 11:00, which is way past my bedtime, so I�m fuzzy and achy this morning. I�ll learn.

As predicted, my custom Less Than Jake CD is awesome. There is nothing better than dropping the kids off and turning the volume way up on some songs about how much you hate your worthless job and being stuck in your crappy hometown. <3 <3 <3 Less Than Jake. Man, I love those guys.

Nick and I finally bought wedding rings! They�re not huge, or even one-month-salary diamonds, but I think mine is beautiful and so what if it�s a man made diamond. I don�t care. I just want to have that symbol on my hand and have everyone know what it means. We have been wearing these celtic bands for almost four years now, actually I have because Nick hasn�t worn his for two years or so. He claims it cuts off his circulation. I told him it�s supposed to. But he wants a titanium band, so he won�t fuck it up at work, so that�s what we�re getting him. This is mine:

I like it, and that�s what counts. Plus I was sick of all these girls in the office with their real wedding rings and mine that looks like I bought it at a Dead show. That�s not me anymore. I want to be a grown up. (Not really. But I want to look like one a little.) So. There it is.

Kids are:It's not on yet. But "Malt Liquor Tastes Better When You've Got Problems" is stuck in my head. Awesome.

Last person who pissed me off:Skinny coworker complaining about her fat ass. Shut the fuck up.

Heard in my house:I could fly like a pterodactyl, with the killing and the smashing. Dinosaurs!

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas