Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-07 around 9:20 a.m.

Short and sweet today, I actually plan to get some of this work off my desk today. Stop laughing. It could happen.

Last week, it was my back. Yesterday, I stood up too fast and almost blacked out (I seriously got the tunnel vision and weak knees and everything) and was dizzy for the rest of the day, even while sitting down. Last night as I was sitting in my favorite comfy chair watching America�s Next Top Model (�cause I�m addicted), my foot and lower leg started to ache. This morning, they can barely support my weight.

My body has been infested with blood-sucking parasites. I must have been abducted by aliens and I am now infected with an extraterrestrial virus. That is the only explanation.

The leg thing kind of worries me because of something that happened a few months ago to my friend�s mom. Her leg started to ache one day, and got increasingly worse until it was so bad she went to the emergency room in screaming agony. They took x-rays, and nothing. They took an MRI, and found that her Achilles tendon was infected. She had cut herself on the back of her ankle (you know, that spot that you ALWAYS cut) months before and the cut healed and went away, but bacteria were introduced into her tendon and caused the whole thing to become dangerously infected. How�s that for scary?

It must be getting close to Halloween. Even nature is getting scary. Last night I had to search for Nickolas�s teddy bear that he MUST have to go to sleep. He had left it in the yard, of course. Now my parents� backyard consists of a concrete patio and a steep hill that begins where the concrete ends. The house lights can only illuminate the patio, and of course I could not find my flashlight, so I had to tromp around in the dark waiting to trip over poor lonely Beeear. (That�s what he calls him. With an emphasis on the eeee.) Well, I woke up a couple of voles that ran over my feet and caused me to put some emphasis on my eeeee, loudly. Then I almost fell over a cat that was not mine and scared the bejesus out of me before screeching and running away, causing a flock (?) of bats to swoop out of the trees. Yikes. But I found Beeear perched jauntily atop a big truck and returned him safely to Nickolas, who breathed �Beeear� and fell asleep immediately. Totally worth it.

One more semi-scary nature thing: I saw one of those big heron/egret/crane type birds that we have tons of around here flying, or trying to. There were a bunch of crows around it swooping and making that horrible caw noise at it, and generally trying to kill it. I personally had never seen birds act like that before, like a little birdie street gang. Maybe they were riddled with West Nile Virus and they were demented. Who knows, but it was weird. I felt very sorry for the poor heron.

Since all the girls on ANTM last night got makeovers, I had a dream that I cut my hair to my shoulders and dyed it platinum blonde. And that I loved it. Hmmmmm�

Kids are:"Smooth" Santana & Rob Thomas

Last person who pissed me off:That scary crow street gang. Not really a person, but piss-worthy all the same.

Heard in my house:My body would keep it together. Jeez.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas