Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-07 around 2:13 p.m.

Second entry today. Click back for the first one, I�m too lazy to link.

First of all, it is only 1:45. What the hell? This is the longest day of my life.

Yesterday I got an email from my dear friend K asking me what I thought she should do about the fact that something didn�t �feel right� with her baby. She is about five months pregnant. I told her call her doctor (of course.) So they got her in for an ultrasound this morning and the baby for sure has a club foot and will need a cast after she is born. The doctors are also concerned about the results of a blood test and suspect cystic fibrosis, or possibly something far more serious. Of course these are only preliminary assumptions, but K is devastated and distraught, and one thousand miles away from me.

So let�s all send her some good energy, please?

Thanks.

Kids are:"Scar Tissue" by Red Hot Chili Peppers. Dear God.

Last person who pissed me off:Not pissed, just sad.

Heard in my house:And hoping and praying for K's baby girl.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas