Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-08 around 8:37 a.m.

You want to play, Nick, let�s play. I�ll never say another word about you or anything involved with you again. Not just here. Anywhere. Ever. To anyone. Ever. Because I don�t deserve to talk to people who might be going through the same kinds of things I may be going through. I don�t deserve to have friends. I don�t deserve to go out and have fun. Because I�m so sneaky.

If I was trying to be sneaky, don�t you think I would have been a bit more careful? I certainly wouldn�t have checked my email from your laptop. I know you knew I had another email account. I wasn�t going to give you the password, but it seems you can get it anyway so go ahead and read if you like. I�ve never said anything that�s not the truth. I�m sorry if you look bad here. Maybe you�d like to think about that.

Why is it that every few months I have to write an entry directed at you? Why is it that you pretend you�re fine with my having this (which I do deserve, everyone needs to vent to people who won�t just shake their heads and call them irrational) when you�re not? I am tired of walking on eggshells around you. I�m tired of guessing how you feel because you won�t tell me. I�m tired of waiting for something good to happen to us. I miss having adult conversations. You don�t tell me that you�re upset and then tell me that you�re not going to say why until just before you drop me off because you don�t want to argue about it. That is not what an adult does. An adult would tell me what his problem was and then ask for my input. Or whatever, but he certainly wouldn�t tell me and then send me in to work. That�s just childish. I�m glad your plan to ruin my day worked out for you.

No matter what you think, I do love you and I don�t want our marriage to end. But I am not so na�ve that I think I can change you. I don�t know if you think maybe you can change me, but that won�t happen either. If I am expected to accept some things about you that I don�t particularly care for, I am going to expect you to do the same.

Now, I have some work to do. Thanks for making this day longer than it needs to be.

Sorry to everyone else. Maybe I�ll write a real entry later. Maybe I�ll talk about how on Boohbah this morning, the present for the story people was a bong. Maybe.

Kids are:It's not on yet, but I'll bet if it was, it would be that song by 3 Doors Down that's on seven times a day.

Last person who pissed me off:You.

Heard in my house:I had a normal relationship.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas