Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-13 around 10:27 a.m.

Thanks for all the comments yesterday. The scary part is, the �right-click� moron was no other than DMIL. Please pity me.

My office is all empty today. For some reason, lots of people got the day off. Looking back, I don�t think I�ve taken very many days off in a very long time. I think it�s time for a mini-vacation. Now that I�m paying attention, I have accumulated quite a bit of time (eek, just dodged a bug) and I have two weeks or so saved up. Huh. And now that my desk is semi-clear�

I got an email from the people from whom I bought my ring, and they are shipping it tomorrow. I should have it Monday or Tuesday then, I think. I cannot wait. Even though I will have to have it sized because I ordered it in a 7.5 and I�m more like a 6, I just want to hold it in my hand and shriek a little. I�m girly like that.

Oh. Em. Gee. I am so very excited because Nick dropped me off at work this morning in our NEW MINIVAN! Okay, it�s actually two years old, but it�s ours. We have to sign papers today and it will be official, but it is so wonderful to have such a practical vehicle. The kids think it�s awesome. I will post pictures later, but for now, it looks kinda like this:

Except not that color. If I knew five years ago that I would be this excited about a minivan, I would have just jumped off a building to avoid such dorkitude. But now, I am thrilled to bits. It is so weird to be a mom.

We went out to dinner last night for once, and a little boy a few tables away from us actually choked. Heimlich-maneuver choked. It was really scary. The boy's father was screaming at the waitress to call 911 and she just kept calmly setting tables. I don't think she spoke English or something, but this guy was right next to her ear yelling and she was totally ignoring him. But they got whatever it was out, after a very long minute and a half (!) and he seemed okay. It really freaked everyone out. Poor kid. He was only about five or six. I'll bet he'll be chewing thoroughly from now on. I sure would be.

I got my first google hit. That�s an exciting milestone. I was starting to get pissed that I didn�t come up in google, even if I searched an entire sentence with quotes around it, and then my stats tell me that someone googled �how to get mud out of carpet� and up comes me. Eh? Why? That is so weird. Also, if you google �Boohbah + Bong� you do not get me for some reason, but you do see that I am not the only person who noticed that. And, not the only person who thought that it might be a ploy to get our children to think Daddy�s bong is a bubble machine. A three-foot blown glass bubble machine that you must never, ever touch.

So. I got a minivan. And my ring is on its way. I am looking more and more like a grown up every day. Next step: move out of my parents� house.

At least I can laugh at myself.

Kids are: Jimmy Eat World, "In the Middle"

Last person who pissed me off: Waitress that wouldn't call 911. Hel - lo?

Heard in my house: for decent coffee. This stuff is killing me.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas