Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-14 around 8:58 a.m.

Wow.

Here I was, ecstatic because for once I didn�t have to get the kids up and dressed before I left for work this morning. Nick just finished a job, and to save money and let the kids spend some quality time with him, he kept the kids at home with him today. Plus, my sitter wasn�t feeling well, so I thought I�d give her a break. I was singing in my car, thinking boy, nothing could ruin this good mood.

Even after I got to work, nothing on my desk right now is super annoying, just little things I can take care of fairly quickly and easily. Then I got the call from my babysitter�s daughter, who is also the receptionist here in the office.

My babysitter died.

She fell out of her bed somehow and hit her head. She wasn�t the healthiest woman, she had diabetes and very poor blood circulation in her legs and feet. She was going to lose her feet soon, as a matter of fact. But no one was expecting this. Her daughter was hysterical on the phone, as anyone would be. I am still crying because as much as I bitched about the woman, my kids adored her, and that means a lot. I liked her too. She was wonderful to my boys. She gave me a great deal even though she really couldn�t afford it. She was a sweet lady. I still can�t believe it.

So, my question is, how do I tell my kids that they can�t go to Holly�s house anymore? I do not believe in heaven, but do I pretend I do for my kids? I hadn�t expected this to come up so soon in their lives, and I am not prepared. I can�t get a hold of Nick, I think they are all still sleeping. I am at a complete loss here.

Kids are: No music this morning.

Last person who pissed me off: Jeez. I don't know.

Heard in my house: for answers...

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas