Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-18 around 11:02 a.m.

Some weird things: I got google hits from �white trash people� (thanks bunches) and �I can�t sleep + Scrubs + song.� Okay. Interesting. Also, during the Vikings game last night, the commentator said, and I quote (I think I�m getting this right), �These teams, the victories of their opponents have been against them.� Uh�yeah. That sounds pretty likely. That guy is pretty swift. Then, the Vikings won. Woo-hoo!

Holly�s wake was Saturday. It was pretty rough. I couldn�t believe how many people were there. Her daughter, T, still isn�t back at work, I wouldn�t be either, but DMIL did have the nerve to tell her that the sooner she got back here, the better, because she wouldn�t want to piss off the owner. How compassionate. Then she tried to cover it up and say that she meant because it would take her mind off it, but the damage was done. T looked at her like, �yeah, that was the first thing on my mind.� Bitch. The poor girl is still shaking. The last place she needs to be is here.

Did I mention that Holly�s sister works here too? She came in today, and we�re avoiding each other so we don�t cry. This office is a mess.

I do have some good news: we finally hired someone to do my old job so now we will be fully staffed and everyone will have one and only one job to do. *heavenly chorus* I am thrilled. She seems to know what she�s doing, but they all do when we interview them. I have my fingers crossed that this one will turn out to be a normal, non-annoying, productive addition to the workforce. But really, it would be nice.

I made a practice Thanksgiving dinner last night. Instead of a whole turkey, we just cooked a three-pound turkey breast and a small ham. I made the baked corn dish for which I am famous, along with sweet potatoes, stuffing, and two pumpkin pies. I was a busy little Suzy Homemaker, but it was fun. There wasn�t even a whole lot of leftovers. Scary how much we can eat. I even did all the cleanup myself. Now that doesn�t sound like lazy white trash, does it? (Can you tell that one stuck in my craw a bit?)

Nick has the boys again today. I thought they should have a little time with their daddy before I tell them what happened. Nickolas won�t get it, but Lukas may be a bit upset and seeing as it�s his birthday tomorrow, I�m going to wait until after that. T told me that Holly had already wrapped Lukas�s birthday presents, so she�s going to bring them over for him. We�ll see if I can give them to him without crying. I can�t even type about giving them to him without crying. This being a grown-up and being strong for the kids stuff? WAY harder than it sounds.

Well, seeing as how I�ve been at work for three hours and I have accomplished nothing at all, I suppose I should do something.

Kids are:Huh. If T's not here, no one turns it on.

Last person who pissed me off:The entire Bears team. Get. It. Together.

Heard in my house:I could come up with a good Halloween costume.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas