Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-19 around 10:15 a.m.

Apparently someone told my little boy he could turn three today. It wasn�t me, because I am not ready for him to be a little boy yet. I was perfectly happy with him being a baby. Although it is nice that when he wants things now, I can tell him, �So go get it. Are your legs broken?� like my parents used to do. Sweet memories. So, I suppose I could tell a birth story, but I think I�ve told it before, sort of. Basically it was a time that Nick and I were both being very stupid and not ready to be married, so we were being mean to each other. The birth story involves mostly me crying and Nick sleeping, if you prefer the Readers Digest version. However I felt then, I�m glad we worked it out and now our little baby boy is three years old. Very, very hard to believe, but look at that face.

That�s a shit-eating grin if I ever saw one. Happy birthday to my baby. *sigh, wipe tear*

So yesterday, my boss told me to call Holly�s daughter and tell her that if she didn�t show up to work tomorrow (meaning today) that she�s fired. Compassionate coworkers I have, eh? I didn�t call her, she ended up calling me because she needed someone to talk to and I told her what the bossman said. She had planned on coming in today anyway, but now she may be looking for another job because really? Fuck that. How rude and insensitive. Just because he wouldn�t care if his own mother died doesn�t mean the rest of us are money-hungry robots. Did I say that out loud? Technically I suppose I didn�t. Whatever. He�s such a fucker.

And a cheapskate. I swear to God if I pick one more fucking box elder bug out of my hair I�m going to freak the fuck out. Get a goddamn exterminator in here before I lose it completely.

Kids are: "American Woman" by Lenny Kravitz. Sorry, but I'm not feeling the Lenny Kravitz.

Last person who pissed me off: Insensitive piece of shit boss.

Heard in my house: These disgusting bugs would go away. I can't work like this.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas